We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Fell Flat!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We "upgraded " to the 11th floor with the added "free snacks/ non alcoholic drinks" for $28 extra only to be told the machine was broken and had yo call each time to maybe get 50% of what the kids wanted. The room was spacious however the A/C was broken, toilet lose and never fixed, window with lake view dirty and only one of the two TV's had full cable. The smoke alarm chirped incessantly and I had to call 4 times!!! Let me also add- I found a bug in the bathroom and the food and drinks were horrible !! We made the best of it and statue to treat the children to the 4th of July fireworks on the lake. They offered to give us our night for free but, even with that it was a hot uncomfortable night with the maintenance man showing up MID Fireworks show flipping on the lights blaring the TV still not fixing the problem- walls are paper thin with the family next door certainly exceeding the number of occupants and all night door slamming--- ask me again why I booked this? Hilton Honors! Let's see if that manager really gives me those points she promised now?? Disappointed

Room Tip: Go to the Gaylord spend the extra money!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripguru43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your holiday weekend. I do apologize that things did not go as well for you as they should have. We are continually working to improve on our guest service especially and I can assure you we will be reviewing these comments again with our engineering team in regard to the response they provided. Please do let us know if you do not receive your Hhonors points so that we may follow up with their offices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

837 - 843 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

When we travel we almost always stay at an embassy suites. We arrived on a Sunday and it was not too busy. The lady at the front desk didn't realize we were Hilton Honors members and hurriedly gave us our keys, seemed like she was In a hurry... Not sure why, the hotel didn't seem not very busy. Later when I came down a very nice lady gave us our Hilton Honors bag and some extras for the kids, ( our maybe for our troubles) Our room was on the 11th floor and it came with complementary snacks, but the snack machine was broken and we had to keep calling down to the front desk for what ever we wanted, drinks snacks ect. The service was very slow at first. The rooms need to be updated but were very clean. I would stay here again. I've stayed here and the service is usually on point, but not on this visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dameekia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Hhonors traveler. We do appreciate you choosing to stay with us and with Embassy Suites as you travel the country. I'm glad to see that one of our Front Desk Team Members fixed things for you quickly and I thank you for your understanding and patience during your stay. We have had our premium floor credenza repaired and it is working great now, but please know at any Embassy Suites the Front Desk team will be happy to bring you those amenities as well at any time. We hope to see you again if you have the chance to visit the DFW area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff was incredibly helpful and kind and the food was great. My sinuses didn't agree with the smell of the room cleaner they use and it made me stuffed up and I sneezed a lot when I was in there. Everything else was fantastic and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for review. I'm very glad you enjoyed the overall stay and thank you for your compliments for the team. We're always happy to make some modifications for you to make you more comfortable so at our hotel or any Embassy Suites just let us know if a particular cleaner is bothersome and we'd search for another.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Tired furnishings. Understaffed with disinterested employees (except for Christian- Valet attendant). Trash and trays left in the hallways for days. Beds: You can feel the springs!! Difficult ot reach staff by phone- Phones ring and ring. Breakfast area a disaster zone by 8am.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

I do apologize that your stay did not live up to the expectations you deserve. While our hotel does remain quite busy we certainly do our best to reach out to every guest and create a comfortable environment. It was very gracious of you to compliment Christian even during your disappointments and I thank you for that as well. We will be sure to share this with Christian and thank him for his service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel was fully booked, but staff handled the pressure well. We booked our own premium room a day early before the convention paid room, so they let us keep out room at no extra charge. Free drinks and snacks for 22 hours was nice. Free cooked to order breakfast each morning was top-notch. The suite was clean, bed comfy with plenty of pillows, and stocked mini fridge was a nice touch. Complimentary vending machines on our floor were out of order. No problem, they sent someone up with the requested snacks, but of course we felt obligated to tip, so they weren't too complimentary. The swimming pool, hot tub, and workout room were all 1st class. The only bad part of the stay was going down to the smoking area while my wife smoked, I ended up with fire ants all over my foot stinging me badly. We in formed staff, but 2 hours later they still hadn't been sprayed.

Room Tip: 11th & 12th floor is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kingofsling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for that extra night. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your time and found it worthwile. I do apologize that the vending machines weren't operational during your stay. We have completed some modifications to them to keep them running smoothly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This hotel is a great location for families. Grapevine has alot to offer families. The hotel is accomodating & served our needs for a military reunion. Foodservice was excellent during the scheduled dinner service. Also the group rate offered was reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Chrystell D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you again for serving our country. We were honored to be the host hotel for your reunion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice and clean facilities. and conveniently located to Dallas/Fort-worth airport. Very helpful and cooperative staff. Breakfast buffet was excellent. Restaurant food was also excellent. Migratory birds made the stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Jawed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us while in town for the big wedding. We enjoy the grackles and the songs they make each summer as they roam through Texas. Occasionally they can number in the thousands just outside our walls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £85 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing