We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience in Dallas, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My Family Reunion experience in the Embassy Suites Hotel was wonderful. My room had everything I needed. Breakfast and Happy Hour were all there. Very kid friendly while still accommodating for adults.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Debra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,168)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 752 of 1,168 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

There were 8 different Family Reunions going on at the same time, in addition to all the other guests. The hotel catered our group for 2 nights. I really didn't expect much as one was barbeque night and the other was pizza. I was VERY surprised. Barbeque night included chicken and beef and fresh salads and desserts that were amazing. Pizza night also included hot wings and salad. The staff was amazing. The happy hour was well run and everything was well stocked. The fresh omelets in the morning were wonderful. Well done.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank feverfresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I stayed here on business for my initial and recurrent at CAE. There was some confusion for me because my friend who is a diamond member was getting the government rate when I (Gold Member) was not. So after we got this straightened out, I got settled in. The keys died a couple of times but the staff replaced them with no issues. It was just annoying to walk by the front and get to the room with my two year old to realize the lock was messed up. Breakfast was ES standard. The bass pro shop and DFW were what sold the place for me. During the summer, I reccomend the hilton accross the road by the mall. It has a nicer pool and made to order breakfast. I stayed there the next time and I was much happier with everything. Overall, this is an average place in a good location.\

Happy travelling!!!

Rob

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBnDasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a well-run Hotel with very helpful and friendly workers. The noise from the lobby carried too loudly up to the 7th floor, but their were several family reunions that could explain that problem. Lots of room and well laid out in the room. Elevators are situated for a quick trip from and to any part of the hotel. I would highly recommend this for couples or families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Bryon And Rhond... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We met my Mom in Dallas for a long weekend. This hotel is only 2.5 miles from DFW airport, so it was extremely convenient. The check in service was a little slow and they had a little difficulty getting 3 room keys that would work. However, the hotel is beautiful and very clean. Our 2 bed suite was spacious. The linens were fresh, the refrigerator and televisions were nice, and the furnishings were nice. The couch is a little worn though. Breakfast was wonderful each of the 3 mornings we were there. The made to order omelets and frittatas were delicious and there were lots of other choices, too. There is a Starbucks coffee close to the breakfast area. Happy hour was also a big plus. We enjoyed the wine and snacks. The indoor pool and spa were busy, but clean. The exercise room was larger than most hotels. There are several good places to eat nearby. Grapevine Mills Mall is 1/3 of a mile away and the hotel connects to Bass Pro Shops. There is a sidewalk surrounding the property that is excellent for running. There is also a running/walking trail beside Grapevine Mills if you are looking for a longer run.

Room Tip: All of the rooms face the atrium. We enjoyed being away from the elevators.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starcriers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed just one night for a fun weekend in town. The pool issues had been dealt with and our boys (3, 7) thoroughly enjoyed both the pool and hot tub. The room was clean and spacious. We love the added bonus of closing a door on the bedroom so mum and dad can stay up after the children are in bed, always going for the two queens which felt like fulls but??? The added surprise was that it was Superhero weekend and so there was a scavenger hunt, face painting, a balloon lady and Disney movies for the kids available at evening reception. We only participated in the hunt but appreciated that extras were there if needed. The breakfast is always fabulous in Embassy Suites. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CEEQ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Traveling for business at Christmas time. The hotel was decorated with lovely holiday decorations, and the snack/drink reception at happy hour was quite nice. Overall, the quality of the room met my expectations - it was clean, decor was good, more than enough towels. I had specifically asked for a quiet room away from the elevator and that had a better view than the parking lot. The desk clerk checking me in assured me he had just the right room for me, have me the room key and sent me off with a smile and the generous tip I had just given him still in his hand. When I got to the room, I flung open the drapes and was blinded by the spotlight attached to the rooftop of the lower floors shining directly into my window. Seriously? A rooftop and a spotlight is a better view than the parking lot? I had to leave the drapes closed the entire time I was there because the light was always on. When I called down to the front desk and asked him about it, he laughed and said he gave me a room with a view of the lake. I asked what lake and he said the one behind the other building. Super unprofessional. My company used this hotel for a lot of corporate travel, but we have since stopped using them because this seemed to be the general tone of the staff. It's too bad because the hotel has the potential to be great but the staff just isn't helpful.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North

Address: 2401 Bass Pro Dr, Grapevine, TX 76051-2043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £112 - £239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North 3.5*
Number of rooms: 329
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is located in the heart of the Dallas Fort Worth metropolitan area just 1.5 miles north of the Dallas Fort Worth International Airport. Guests will be treated to sophisticated service in any of our 329 two room suites. With 20,000 square feet of meeting space, groups will experience the AAA hallmark service for which we are known. Nearby historic Grapevine features six wine tasting rooms and antique shopping on Main Street. Connected to the hotel is the world renowned Bass Pro Shop. It's a wonderful and convenient side trip for the outdoor sports enthusiast. Grapevine Mills Mall offers over 200 specialty stores, restaurants and entertainment venues. Tucked between the cities of Dallas and Fort Worth, Grapevine is central to museums, sporting events and landmark venues for leisure guests and large groups. Embassy Suites by Hilton - DFW Airport North is a member of Hilton Honors program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites By Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing