We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have never writen a review for a hotel before. And we have stayed in many different hotels, but I must tell you that this Hampton was one of the nicest hotels I've stay at in a long time. First, the lobby was beautiful with it's mahogany wood work, leather furniture and fireplace. But the big difference was the staff and the service! Their shuttle service and drivers took us to the Gaylord for our meetings and to the train station to go site seeing in Dallas and Fort Worth. The general manager was very freindly and at breakfast and got us coffee and juice. The rooms were great and very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ch392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (506)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 506 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Large suites room style with a full size refrigerator, microwave, cookstove and in room coffee maker. Full breakfast in the morning complimentary. Large suites to stretch out and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gasman33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

good price, good service, good room, breakfast a little lacking. would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Very friendly and helpful staff. Homey, comfortable, clean lobby and dining area. Great breakfast--my hubby is on a low-carb diet, and they had plenty for him to eat. Room was comfy--air conditioner wasn't like an airplane engine, like at some Hampton Inns. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanPitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Can't say enough good stuff about this place! I stay at hotels 160+ days per year. The manager obviously has extremely high standards and it shows in every one of the employees. Everyone is absolutely superb! By far the best Hampton Inn I have stayed at and the best hotel of any of the competition..bar none! This hotel should be advertised as a 3 1/2 star, not a 2 1/2 star! Everything about this hotel is outstanding and beyond. I will stay at this hotel every time I am in this area! Free breakfast is wonderful, free shuttle to/from airport and within 5 mile radius, free parking, free self-service laundry, great business center and wonderfully decorated! Gas station next door with convenience store, beer and wine.

Room Tip: If a short stay, any room. If extended stay, go for the wonderful suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegasChzHed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

The Hampton Inn Suites in Grapevine was just what I needed for a work trip to the DFW area. Don't judge this hotel by its highway location or neighboring gas station. It was clean, comfy and quiet. I don't think I heard any planes or traffic noise during my stay. The front desk staff were extremely helpful. The 24 hour local van service was excellent. It will take you to local restaurants, the grapevine mills mall and downtown Grapevine which has some cute stores and restaurants. The free breakfast was above par. The decor was a bit British hunting lodge but somehow it worked. I forgot my camera or I'd include photos of the neat wood paneled lobby. I didn't have a chance to use the pool or the gym, but I peeked in and they looked clean and inviting.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank metrochica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

The Hampton Inn is in a great location. Just off the highway and a couple long blocks away from the Grapevine Mills Mall. The hotel is in very good shape and well looked after. The hotel staff were extremely helpful in every way. Their free shuttle took us to many restaurants in the area and ran 24 hours a day. There was a Shell gas station across the lot that sold just about everything you would want including liquor. The room I had was quite comfortable and the bed was great. My only complaint was that the bathroom was very small. Not a big deal but if you are a large person you would have some difficulty maneuvering. The lobby was quite large and the breakfast room was attached which made it a great place to meet in the evenings. The free breakfast was actually quite good and is very well attended. They really look after you here. If I'm ever in the Dallas area again, I would stay here for sure.

Room Tip: Elevators make a noise. You may want to get a room away from them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £95 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing