We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average but not great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Clinton, MA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Better than average but not great”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed for three nights in the beginning of July while attending a family reunion. The 3rd floor room was very quiet with no airplane noise. The breakfasts were very good with a good choice of items. My only complaint was the air conditioner could not get the room temperature below about 75 degrees during the nights we were there. We prefer a temperature below 70 degrees when we are trying to sleep. The lowest setting on the window air conditioner was 65 but it never came close to reaching it. I would have thought that a hotel in Texas would have had a stronger air conditioner. The duvet/quilt was so lumpy from frequent washing it looked and felt like there were softballs sewn into it. It didn't matter because the room was not cool enough to use it. I always try to stay at Hampton Inns because of so many good past experiences and their relatively reasonable costs but I was disappointed this time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celldoc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 12 July 2012
Thank you for your feedback in regards to the air conditioner not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    124
    53
    30
    9
See reviews for
152
56
29
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here for one night to catch an early flight out. Very clean well maintained hotel! Lobby is very interesting! Great location. Close to Outdoor World. Many restaraunts to choose from. Can't beat a Hampton bed and pillows!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roaming_gnome05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2012

You can't beat the Hilton brand when it comes to class, comfort, or elegance at an affordable rate (and, no, I'm not a Hilton employee nor was I paid for that statement). But, this Hampton Inn takes it up a notch more with its elegant and classy decor to great customer service, location, and business traveler amenities. Granted, this is probably not a kid-friendly or family-oriented hotel that caters to tourists, but it is excellent for those traveling on business.

Their service has always been first-class, and I have frequented this hotel about once or twice a month, to the point many of the staff know me by name - a rarity in customer service no matter how often you visit.

One of my most favorite hotels in the entire country - and that says a lot!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skpfoundation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is not really very conveniently located. It is close enough to the airport that you hear all the planes coming in in the middle of the night! The front desk girl was rude! They have no cribs even though when we booked the room they assured me they had them available. The "heated" pool was very chilly! The complimentary breakfast was horrible the first day and not too bad the second day. There didn't appear to be many people stating at this hotel, but the service wasn't great. The beds are rock hard! I don't believe we will ever stay here again... And wouldn't recommend it...

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlingkristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. We have addressed your issues with the front desk and we will make sure that our complimentary hot breakfast will consistently be enjoyable. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us the next time you are in the Dallas area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Excellent hotel! Very nice breakfast! Will stay here again!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tlbrinkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Costa Rica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My husband and I only spent one night in this hotel, but wish we could have stayed longer! I didn't book a suite, but that's what they gave us. The kitchen included a full sized refrigerator and free popcorn! Yum!! Both the living area and the bedroom had a tv. On the fifth floor are 2 washers and dryers, and they are free to use! I only have 2 minor complaints. The bathroom needs better lighting, and I wish the complimentary breakfast had a better choice of foods, but neither of us left hungry!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaturtlewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed at the Hampton on business. I was there for a month and it became my home. I had a king suite that included a kitchen with a living area. It was very spacious. When I returned "home" each night the suite was clean and inviting, and the bed was very comfortable with many pilows. Lights were left on for me and the space even smelled clean. As I picked up the paper each day, I found it on the coffee table in the evening waiting for me. The front desk was very helpful with information and a warm cookie. Shuttle service was fantastic offering more than just service to the airport. It did have business office, pool and fitness room, but I did not use them. I did not see a hot tub, which I would have used. The breakfast was very good, and the eating area was spacious. Two minor issues, a squeaky, hard to close closet door, and a wobbly ceiling fan.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ladymary45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing