We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Grapevine, United States
2 reviews
“A 5 Star Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Greated with a smile and recognition, great room, then went way outside the norm to help accomodate my need for a special shuttle time to airport. Kept me informed of the progress and recieved a Thank You! on departure and smile. From a road warrior, a 10+ experience---every time I stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    127
    55
    30
    9
See reviews for
158
59
30
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, OK
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Did the park and fly option as we had an 8am flight. We arrived close to 11pm and the staff were super nice and friendly. The room was spotless and quiet. We had the hot breakfast the next morning and they gave us a to go one as well so my son could have snacks on the plane. Great coffee station also. The shuttle was on time with no issues. We'd definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shakopee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The Hampton was a very nice place to stay and you have a very friendly staff. The shuttle service is wonderful and they were always timely and friendly as well. The air conditioning was a little noisy at night, but I am guessing that is normal. I live in Minnesota where we run our air conditioners on a limited scale so I am sure I am not used to that amount of noise at night. Over all it was an enjoyable stay and the Hampton is the place I stay when I come to town for business. I have always had a pleasant experience at this hotel. The cookies in the lobby are a nice touch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Not much of a view from the outside; you see the freeway, and planes overhead....across the street in walking distance is the Bass pro shop and some nice restaurants. The view is lovely inside; the hotel is clean and the staff have interest in making sure you are comfortable at all times. The shuttle took us everywhere we needed to go. It was great!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very convenient to the airport but also straight shot to the ATT Stadium and the Rangers Ballpark. The hotel very clean and staff nice. I was visiting for a few sporting events and this hotel was just what I needed at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimTigerPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooringsport, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is our second time staying at this hotel but first time with our kids (5yo and 2yo). Before we arrived I received and email from the manager of the hotel. He explained that the 2 Queen bed suite that we booked was not going to be available for us due to overbooking. He said he was going to upgrade us at the same price we booked the Queen suite. He stated that he was going to give us a single king bed suite and a regular single king bed room. The email also said that he noticed we were traveling with kids so he made sure to get me rooms that were adjoining. The fact that the manager took the time to research out reservation and send me an email explaining what was going on really set well with me. You don't get customer service like that very much any more.

Our rooms were perfect. My oldest spent most of her free time in the pool. She said the pool was perfect. The breakfast was great, my kids loved the waffle maker. Eating breakfast with 2 kids in a hotel tends to leave a mess. The staff insisted that we not worry about it and they took care of us.

Overall this is not a 5 star hotel BUT with the great service and great location this hotel comes highly recommended by my family and I

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BstevensA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel was clean, well-decorated, and nice - no problem there. But what really stood out was the staff. They were happy and helpful and managed to exceed my expectations on even the smallest things. The FREE shuttle is extremely valuable especially if you have business at the Gaylord Convention Center. I've never left a review for a hotel before but the staff here really made a positive impression on me.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing