We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
MA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for an extended weekend while visiting family in Texas. The hotel is new and the room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts was the standard hotel buffet. I will stay here again when in Grapevine.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Aimster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    129
    55
    30
    9
See reviews for
159
60
30
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amarillo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Excellent facility and staff and due to the quality and comfort of the bedding and the quietness of the room,I got the best night of sleep I have ever gotten in a hotel. The staff was very helpfull and professional and the business accomodations and meeting room were first class. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Hampton Inn because it had such great reviews. Like other reviews said, staff was great, the rooms were clean and spacious. However, I didn't take into account how close this is to the highway. You can definitely hear the road noise so if you're a light sleeper, take some ear plugs. If I had taken mine they might be getting a higher review. A crummy nights sleep does tend to change one's opinion. But they can't change location. Overall, it was a great stay for the cost. If you want quiet, pay the extra dollar and stay farther off the highway.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SharonLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Croix, USVI, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Lovely suite, clean bathroom, very helpful staff. I will stay here every time I come through the Dallas-area. The suite allowed my daughter and two grand-daughters to stay with me. The kitchen with full refrigerator/freezer accommodated my travelling with frozen meats to bring home to the Virgin Islands. It was just an excellent stay in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baghdad Province, Iraq
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I must admit, after having stayed at other top-notch Hilton-owned hotels both foreign (Hilton Al Ain, Hilton Kuwait Resort, Hilton Dublin) and domestic (Doubletree in San Pedro, CA, Hilton Garden Inn in Tyler, TX, plus a Hilton in downtown Dallas whose specific name escapes me), I was a bit spoiled by the VIP treatment I'd received at the above-named locales, so this particular Hampton left me feeling a tad bit underwhelmed.

The staff was nice enough, but at no point, during either my arrival or my departure did the Front Desk staff ever offer to assist me with my baggage. Not that my baggage load was anything that I couldn't handle on my own, but like the saying goes, "it's the thought that counts." Not lacking in friendliness, it's just that the staff didn't leave me the intangible impression of going the extra mile to make me feel welcome that I experienced at the above-named hotels.

Also, at every other Hilton-owned hotel I've stayed at, I received two complimentary water bottles upon check-in as a perk of being a Hilton HHonors Silver Member....no such bennie here.

The gym/exercise room was bare-bones; a treadmill and a coupla stairmasters, no weights at all--not even dumbbells.

That said, the room was clean and cozy, and had good-sized beds, and the lobby was clean and presentable. The Continental breakfast had decent selections in terms of taste and variety, and the kitchen staff was very friendly.

And the indoor swimming pool was quite impressive in size and layout relative to the overall size of the hotel grounds.

So, overall, not the best hotel stay I've experienced, but far from the worst, it's a decent value for the price, and it's certainly convenient in terms of proxmity to DFW Airport. You won't feel spoiled here, but it'll do in a pinch.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrojanSkyCop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Hotel was very clean and the staff was super friendly. Great location for the different places we planned to visit. Across the highway from Bass Pro Shop and an outlet mall. Free Breakfast was the standard items but all was fresh with plenty of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Our group stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Grapevine during a visit to the Dallas area to go to a Dallas Cowboys football game. Though we were from Denver, our group was treated with the utmost courtesy by everyone at this hotel, even with our bright orange jerseys on. We enjoyed some good-natured ribbing from the Dallas fans at this hotel.

My wife and I had one of the suites, which had two large rooms including two flatscreens and a junior size refrigerator and microwave. Rooms were large and we had plenty of room to move around the king sized bed. Our suite was very well maintained and was spotless. It was, in my opinion, on the upper end of the mid-priced range, in terms of features, cleanliness, and luxury.

Each morning of our 4 day stay, there was a hot breakfast of eggs, sausage waffles and oatmeal. Other items included ample fresh fruit, juices, pastries, muffins, and yogurt, There was certainly enough there to get up and running for the day.

We had a most pleasant experience and the front desk was very accommodating, even providing
replacement toiletries if they had been forgotten.

This hotel offers easy access to the attractions of Grapevine including a water park, LEGOLAND, dinner theatre, old time train ride to Fort Worth, Bass Pro Shop, and of course it is a rather short ride to the airport and to the football stadium.

Room Tip: Everyone in our group of 30 had similar rooms. No one reported a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing