We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Have you ever walked into a hotel and wished you could move the lobby into your house? Well, that is how I feel every time I walk into this hotel at DFW/Grapevine. The rich dark wood, the huge fireplace, the chandelier, the woodcarvings & moldings, the oil paintings of hunting dogs..what can I say but that it is warm, beautiful and welcoming. And the rest of the hotel follows that same theme from the dining area to the halls and the bedrooms. One would expect the nightly rate to be astronomical but it is very reasonable. That is a plus...luxury on a budget!!! The staff is extremely helpful. I have stayed here twice and will stay here again. Also, the booklet in the room that lists nearby restaurants and such has a listing for an Italian restaurant that delivers the best pizza ever. Staying here is a good thing!

Room Tip: The double queen suite room is great with a living room/dining/kitchen with a pullout couch and 2 qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaSPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 498 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, in the morning delicious breakfast different variety of choices was served, I am very picky with what I am eating and so my daughter, and friend who stayed with me in this hotel. Swimming pool is very clean and well maintained, warm water and towels on a side, room had an internet access and it was a very fast internet connection. Was very pleased with everything and will stop there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

When you enter this Hampton you can tell that you are staying in a very nice hotel. The lobby is beautiful. Lots of dark wood, oil paintings, chandeliers, etc. The look of luxury and it carries over to the rooms which are very nicely furnished with great beds. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is very good and fresh.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a short overnight stay. We arrived late and the night manager arranged for us to take a taxi from the airport due to the fact that the shuttle was going to take a while. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. Since we arrived late we were struggling to find a restaurant open and we were starving. The van driver told us that Applebee's was open until 2am. He drove us there and picked us up. We have stayed at a lot of hotels over the past 6 months and this was one of our favorite.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cd5150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

First impression was positive, and it lasted the whole stay. Clean, very well kept, with friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Fitness center was great; pretty view of the pool. Convenient location to visit Grapevine, Dallas, and Fort Worth.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSW155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

The Hampton Inn near the Dallas/Fort Worth airport is a great place to stay. Everything was clean and comfortable. The internet worked well. We didn't have any issues while staying there for a few nights. The breakfast was good too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hollys4087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was there for a business trip, check in was great, the hotel shuttle was very good. I had returned the car the night before since my flight was so early. Shuttle picked me up at airport and took me back 5 AM.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Casey07836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to be a great hotel for those needing a place to stay in the area, and we are glad to hear that this was the case for you. We look forward to serving you again when you return to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £80 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing