We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to Grapevine Mills Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hotel lobby nicely decorated and cozy. It was bitterly cold upon our late evening arrival to hotel. Upon check-in, the clerk pointed out the coffee/hot cocoa bar by the door. This was a very nice surprise that warmed us up quickly. Room was clean, but the heating unit was very noisy. Breakfast was the standard complimentary hot breakfast, nothing that stood out in my mind. Wouldn't mind staying at this hotel again, but I will price shop more. There is a Quality Suites directly next door to this hotel with cheaper rates. Since I was not familiar with the area of Grapevine, I preferred to stay at Hampton. When making an direct inquiry to the hotel when making reservation, the lady on the phone stated "we DO NOT price match our local competitors". Good to know....for my future shopping trips to the big Grapevine-Mills mall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisianaluv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

My family had a great experience on our weekend getaway at Hampton. I truly enjoyed not having to drive everywhere we went. The shuttle service was awesome! We loved the complimentary breakfast. Hotel staff (with exception of one) was wonderful!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bridget T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights. Only able to utilize the pool with my boys for 10 minutes due to hotel allowing neighboring Comfort Suites to utilize the pool. Asked hotel front desk mngr & 'he stated it was what it was'. That they were allowed to use the pool & guest in the hotel unable to is just ridiculous! Our room was a king suite. The bed needed to definitely be upgraded. It was very lumpy. We consistently stay at Hilton brand hotels. But in the future will be looking for other hotels that cater to the actually hotel paying guest needs. Since we sought out a hotel that had a indoor pool for our boys to use during our spring break trip I feel this hotel was a let down.

Room Tip: If you want good sleep quality, choose another hotel with better beds. Also, if traveling in the win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank venson12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Check In through departure was all effecient and good experience. Breakfast had great selection with large modern seating area. Shuttle Van was available even for custom trips and very courteous. Lobby was warm & inviting with Free Great Coffee and cookies with fireplace. Room was very nice as well. Would recommend for both personal and business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pete K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us! We want all of our guests to have a very warm and inviting stay with us, and I am so glad you felt that way. And you are correct in that because we are an airport property, we are ideal for the business traveler. And with all of the things to do in Grapevine, we are also an excellent selection for leisure travelers too. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed one night on points. Room was clean. There was water on the bathroom floor near the tub - we cleaned it up - and then it appeared again after our showers - I think the floor is poorly sloped? Not a big deal. Interesting bath arrangement - separate stall shower and corner jetted tub.

The hotel is close to DFW and provides a shuttle with a very helpful driver.

We left too early in the morning for the breakfast and didn't see a "to go" bag. The front desk guy was MIA. The person starting the breakfast didn't speak English. Would have loved a to go bag. Oh well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank LibsterP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Good location, close to airport, mall, downtown and Bass pro Shop. Our room included a seperate bedroom as well as a kitchenette. My husband and I enjoyed our weekend get away and were lucky to have beautiful weather. We went to several shops on Main Street as well as the Antique Mall. We were very satisified with our dinner and atmospher at Love and War in Texas. The outlet mall has many good stores but it was very crowded so it was not a pleasurable as our downtown shopping experience. We also enjoyed a movie during our weekend get away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Great place to stay either for business or pleasure. Coppell is just 2 miles East and offers very nice places to eat and grocery shop. Mall is across the hwy as well as plenty of restaurants and AMC theatre.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank OklahomaPopman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 1750 State Highway 121 North, Grapevine, TX 76051
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#2 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £94 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites DFW North/Grapevine is located in the ‘Wine Capital of Texas’. Grapevine is central to Dallas and Fort Worthand features local vinyards, the historic downtown area, as well as Grapevine Mills Mall. Start your day with a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Enjoy free high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. Book now and receive complimentary 24-hour shuttle service within 3 miles of hotel, including DFW Airport and Gaylord Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hampton Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing