We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, but not the best either”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Stayed overnight after a buisness meeting and wanted to be at/near DFW so I could catch earliest flight next morning. Unfortunately, the hyatts at DFW were sold out so opted to stay here in attempt to maintain Hyatt loyalty.

Property and accommodations were ok but service could have been better. Perhaps they were short staffed but everything seemed to take very long. I waited over 10 minutes at front desk to check in but no one was there. Calls to front desk for wake up call and internet problem also were slow to be answered.

Rooms were typical Hyatt place set up. Great big tv and comfy bed. I like the typical hyatt place set up with sofa and larg ottoman. Accomodations were a little worn but still satisfactory.

Food options also typical for hyatt place-free continental breakfast items combined with pay options for breakfast plus I thnk they offered pay options for snacks too.

They ran out of newspapers next mowning which should never happen at a hotel especially a business type location. Also, a little expensive considering what was received and compared to the higher end hyatt chains

Beware of construction on adjacent roads to DFW -not the hotel's fault but remember to take into punt when planning return to airport.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank srk3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

429 - 435 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2011

Good stay I expect with the rooms large tv and bed. The staff was way too slow even when there was nobody around. However we asked about dinner recommendations and they drove the team to downtown grapevine to dinner and picked us up.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BAhrens1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Spent the night there with my family. The hotel is super clean as are the rooms and bathrooms. The check in was quick and efficient and the front desk folks were all friendly.

Spent some time at the pool which was good on a hot day. The pool area is clean and has a shaded area to relax.

The continental breakfast was standard, muffins, toast etc with other options to purchase.

The hotel shuttle is available to take you over to the mall. It's a short walk over but when it's 100 plus degrees, it's great to be dropped off and picked up.

Great stay and highly recommend it!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefanTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I've never had a bad experience in a Hyatt Place and love staying in them when needing to stay close to an airport and this hotel was no exception. The staff was friendly, offered to pick us up at our car rental dropoff, and were helpful with any questions we had. The room was immaculate, the beds very comfortable, and loved the spaciousness and feel of a small efficieny. Having the beds separate from the sitting area is a plus when people are on different schedules. I highly reccommend this hotel for business as well as leisure travelers.

Room Tip: spacious, perfect for business or leisure travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy0145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This is the best hotel for under $90 I've ever stayed at. I chose Hyatt Place from among the cluster near the Grapevine Mills mall (our destination was the Legoland Discovery Center) because the rate was lower than most and it looked to be in good shape from the photos. I was not disappointed -- great hotel. I was worried that the rooms would be a little too modern based on the website photos, but that wasn't the case at all. I loved the set-up of the bed on one side of the room and couch on the other. It had the largest television of any hotel I've stayed in. The curtains are thick enough to make the room dark when the sun comes up, and the air conditioner is cold with a nice hum -- all great for sleeping in. Very clean and newish looking place, good continental breakfast, and decent-size pool.

In reviews of this and other hotels in this cluster, I saw a couple of people complain their car was broken into overnight during their stay. This area is about as safe and crime free as it gets, though. The only knock on the hotel while I was there was that the outdoor lights in a back corner of the parking lot weren't on at night, which doesn't help comfort a visitor after reading on the Internet that cars have been broken into!

You won't do better than Hyatt Place for $89, which is the rate I got.

Room Tip: Ask for no-refund prepay rate, which is cheaper than the regular rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Every place in the hotel except for your room was terribly hot, especially the elevator. I had billing problems that have not been corrected 4 days now and the manager will not answer or return phone calls. Absolutely incompetent!

Room Tip: Incompetent general manager
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Infrequenttraveler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for a 24 hour stay during a transit at DFW airport. We have two boys 7 and 11. The room was large with 2 (small) double beds and a sofa bed. The room was very clean and comfortable with the air conditioning performing well despite an outside temperature of 38 degrees (Celcius). The fitness centre was nice. We went to the shopping mall (5 minutes by foot from the hotel) and the boys loved the Lego Discovery Centre located there. The free shuttle to the airport saved us quite a bit of money, but getting it from the airport was a bit confusing. The continental breakfast was very nice and generous, with beautiful fresh fruits. The staff was very friendly. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Room 408 was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astutetraveller86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £87 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing