We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight cancelled - Rescued by the Hyatt Place Grapevine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago,Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Flight cancelled - Rescued by the Hyatt Place Grapevine”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

After a wonderful weekend in Ft Worth we were notified that our flight back home was cancelled due to Weather (Sure it was... wink).

United left us stranded in the airport without a place to go and a discount voucher for a room at the Super 8 for $69... gee thanks but no thanks!

I pulled out my smart phone and jumped on Marriott and Hyatt's website. First place I spotted was the Hyatt Place which offers a free airport shuttle. I called in and within 20 minutes the shuttle was here.

After a disappointing experience with United we were pretty down and out. That was until we were greeted by the wonderful woman working the check in desk around 8pm on 5/6/12 (Blond). She checked us in quickly knowing that we were tired and frustrated and got us straight to our rooms. We just wanted to say thank you again for being so kind.

Also quick thanks to the driver that night - The hotel offers a free shuttle within 5 miles of the hotel. He took us to a local gas station and we really appreciated it.

The lady in the morning could of been a little nicer (brunette, older) but overall we enjoyed our experience and will recommend the Hyatt Place Grapevine for our clients.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the pool side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChicagoBearsFan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    124
    52
    21
    16
See reviews for
137
52
26
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is my second visit to a Hyatt Place--compared to similar hotel lines (Courtyard Marriott, Hilton Garden Inn, etc,) I would say, that I am VERY impressed--the hotel is clean, up to date, very nice beds, very helpful staff, etc.

GREAT WALKING Location to the Grapevine Mills Mall --Really!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockwall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here during a dance competition weekend and it worked great for us. We got a great rate and it was a very large room for 2 adutls and 2 kids. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is included in the price, but the breakfast area is very small and was crowded. However, the food was good! We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMulliken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Friendly Staff, quick check in. Located in the same shopping mall of Grapevine. Lots of restaurants near to you. I did not see any ice vending in my floor. Free shuttle from/To airport or any place around the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mo2men
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

My husband, pre-teen son and I stayed here as part of a weekend getaway during spring break weekend. Our room was clean and comfortable, and my son slept well on the sofa bed. The air conditioner was quite loud, and whenever it would cycle on and off our sleep was interrupted. Elevators are very slow for peak times, but we didn't mind using the stairs a few times. We enjoyed being close to Southlake and attractions in Grapevine.

Check-in and check-out were a breeze. The front-desk employees were very efficient, kind and helpful with answering questions and providing directions to nearby restaurants and attractions.

The hotel offers some food items for additional cost, including breakfast items, beverages and simple desserts. My son and I shared a mini-bundt cake and chocolate chip cookie, and both were very good.

The hotel offers a free continental breakfast, and I guess it goes without saying that the hotel lobby was quite crowded during breakfast time. We had to wait to find a place to sit, and then could only find a table for two. The breakfast area and lobby are nice, but not large enough to handle the number of guests that were in line for breakfast and looking for places to sit. The staff appeared to be struggling to keep breakfast items restocked during this busy time.

My son enjoyed the pool, which was clean and well-stocked with towels and several chaise lounges.

Overall, not a bad place to stay. Next time, however, we will probably stay in Southlake. I disliked all the heavy traffic coming and going to the mall across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abibh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

In town for a youth sporting event. Great location to Oak Grove Park and shopping and dining. Only criticism is they need to work on their elevators.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barkmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Check-in was a bit slow as only one computer was working at the time. The staff was helpful but a little disorganized. The hotel was sold out and they had to walk a few guests to another hotel nearby.
I bought a salad from the little restaurant as I was hungry, and it was fine for takeout.
The room was sapcious. The couch had ink stains all over it, but overall the room was clean and fresh. The huge tv made it easy for me to relax. The shower was good, although the bathroom was very tiny! The hairdryer worked well, which is important to me.
It was relatively quiet, but hotel guests walking through the hallway at 11:30pm woke me - I wish people would be mindful of sleeping guests! It is a hotel after all!!! The planes from DFW did not bother me - not sure I even heard any.
Check out was fast and effecient.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FTopGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
3.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing