We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, Great people!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Elk River, Minnesota
1 review
“Great place, Great people!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

I had the pleasure of three nights at the Hyatt Place Grapevine recently, and I was very pleased. The property is well cared for, quiet and welcoming throughout. Rooms (mine, anyway) are very comfortable and nicely furnished, with a luxuriously comfortable bed. Breakfast is quite tasty -- and free! Manger Michael Simons has been in the business for over 40 years, and his professionalism is obvious. The staff is friendly and patient, and ready to accommodate guests needs. I accidentally left an item behind, and Housekeeping Manger Karen located it for me and sent it to my home. I'm looking forward to my next trip to Dallas!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigRas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    131
    57
    25
    17
See reviews for
153
56
26
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable with a sitting area, desk, bath and vanity. The bed was very good with support and not too soft. And it was very quiet. The shuttle van made life easy for us with dropping us off and picking us up wherever we needed to go. Even taking us to our sunset cruise with Black Watch Sailing at the nearby marina. The food was good. The staff was absolutely friendly and excellent! I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
412 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I was just here for a business trip. The location is very good, the room was fine. There is a shuttle from the nearby airport. Breakfast was good. Most of all, I was impressed by the helpfulness of the staff with local restaurant and travel advice. I look forward to being there again in a few months.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Proclaimer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

A few nights here would not be terrible but for 4 nights or more its not where you want to be. Their breakfast is sub par..compared to neighboring hotels in the area their amenities are something to be desired. In the morning there is a musty smell in the hallways, the rooms are small, there is no microwave in room. Only a broken one they keep downstairs. They have no washer and dryer you must use their outrageous overpriced laundry service that is off site, or go across the street and pay $2 to wash and $2 to dry. Their room service prices again are outrageous for low quality food. The views are terrible. Hotel staff are nice but don't care to go out of their way for you. The other hotels (ie comfort suites, the Hampton, and the radisson), offer soo much more. They cater to large groups more than individual guests. There was a family reunion, the people were rude and left their trash in the hallways.

Room Tip: A good nights stay depends on when and where you go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Pro: Good location across from Grapevine Mills and DFW, free wifi works with have decent speed, breakfast ok, not busy, friendly service, a/c effective in cooling the room.

Cons: Tiny washroom, bathtub drains slowly so shower in a pool of water, lumpy bed, sink outside of washroom, hotel elevators resemble Class C hospital elevators, dark hallways.

Its a dated property with upgraded lobby.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 230Ray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

If you are looking for a super nice place with friendly staff that is located close to DFW airport this Hyatt Place should be at or near the top of your list. It seems that every Hyatt Place is almost exactly the same. If you like the way they are configured great if not I would avoid the chain entirely. I happen to like the set up and think they are not only use the space efficiently but also find the space functional and quite roomy. The bed is comfortable the HVAC both effective and unobtrusive. With reasonable access to DFW and a very nice mall just across the street the location provided everything we needed with a minimum about of dealing with Dallas traffic. This can certainly be a challenge especially around the airport. Actually as a matter of fact my biggest issue with the say was my GPS seemed to always be in conflict with the road I was on. Hopefully, road construction will someday come to an end and will be in sync with maps and/or your GPS. I did find the front desk staff very helpful in providing reasonable directions. I would recommend going to Old town Grapevine for dinner or drinks if you have the time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

There were several carpet stains and a musty small in the hallways, the same carpet spotting was in the rooms. I had trouble getting my room cleaned before 2 pm everyday and I had to actually ask the front desk management to clean my room daily on time.

It's a shame because the modern finishes of the hotel are nice and it is well located near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hcarbajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Property: Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing