We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont trust the Shuttle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

They state on their website that they have two shuttles, one for the airport 24 hrs a day and another to take you anywhere with a 5 mile radius from 8am-10pm. I asked to be taken to the other side of the mall parking lot and was told by the GM himself they wouldnt do it as they only take corporate clients in the morning. Later that morning the GM came over to me and then was confrontational. I am taking this up with Hyatt as a GM shouldnt act that way to guest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

First off, if you are a business traveler, be wary as both times I have stayed at this property, the internet in the evening was so poor it was unusable. The staff let me know there was nothing that could be done. Thank goodness for my Data Plan!

Other than that, the location is close enough to the airport, across the street from a nice shopping center.

Staff where friendly and the rooms were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richhin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The rooms were large and clean. Nice to have a large sofa. The location is perfect.
You could walk to Grapevine Mills. The staff was every friendly. We took the shuttle to Grapevine to see the Christmas lights. The driver was so nice. The weather was really cold so we also had him take us to Grapevine Mill. We never had to stand in the cold because he always called us on our cell phone before he picked us up.The free breakfast was so much better then most chain hotels.

Room Tip: The couple we were with had a room on the ground floor. Since we are seniors I would request being...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt Place in Dallas. As always it was a great experience. When you get a Suite for the amount of money you would pay for a room its always a good deal. You also get a refrigerator and work station as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DouglasColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Stayed for more than a week here during 2nd week of December. Planned to do some shopping at nearby Grapevine Mills but unfortunately, encountered the rare winter storm and was practically stuck in this hotel. Free breakfast was hot and satisfying though variety limited. But it was good considering it is free and fresh on a cold morning. Staff was approachable though sometimes a lady was a bit flustered due to the many enquiries from guests stuck in the winter storm. Room was clean and it will be better with a safe. Wifii signal not so steady. There is a ranch behind the hotel which we didnt have a chance to visit due to the weather. Overall, a good stay due to the service and location.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DevAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We traveled from out of state to visit family nearby. There were two adults and 4 children in our room. The hotel was clean, the beds were comfy, there was a LOT of room for all of us. The included breakfast was very good- fresh oatmeal with cranberries, yellow raisins, brown sugar, cinnamon, etc, meat and egg muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt with toppings, cereal, etc. there is a small lounge area that brews Starbucks coffee and a full room service menu 24/7. Within walking distance of Grapevine Mills Mall. The only downside was the constant noise from airplanes landing at the airport. Very friendly, accommodating staff and quick check in. We will stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank ivelostmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights when the ice storm grounded our flight out of Dallas. Its friendly staff, some of which were grounded with us, are a highlight of the hotel. Our room had a lounge area and comfortable beds, small bathroom with sink outside. The arrangement suited us. Free wifi connection was average to poor and there is no room safe. The phone lines were down when we were there. There is a 24h shuttle which we used to pick up from DFW and drop to the Grapevine Mall. You can walk back in 15 minutes, would be easy if not for the icy pavements. We found the food options were tasty and adequate for our short stay, not so good if you were there for much longer. My son liked the bacon mcmuffin at the included breaky buffet, which was of average quality. At the time, the icy roads limited the shuttle to Mall and DFW only. Great to have a hot shower and bed to sleep in after a night at the airport...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sewexciting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine

Address: 2220 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#12 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £87 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Hyatt Place Grapevine
Amerisuites Grapevine
Grapevine Amerisuites
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing