We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

This place left my 16 yr old daughter stranded at DFW airport during the devasting storms on Apr 3rd. I had called to see if there were rooms available for her. The person Pamela said yes there were. I ask her if I needed to make the reservation online to secure her a room. I was told no that they would send a shuttle to pick her up and everything would be fine. She waited 2 hours for a shuttle called 3 times and was rudely told she would have to just wait her turn. I started calling before the chaos really took place. This is not the kind of place I want any of my friends or family staying at anytime soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svtlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    51
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
40
23
15
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nothing special. However, it is located next door to some very nice,trendy restaraunts and downtown Grapevine. Downtown features many antique and boutique type shops. It appears that they are in the middle of renovating the lobby, but no sign in the rooms. The shower had terrible water pressure. The staff is helpful,nice etc and there is a shuttle to/from airport. The free breakfast is as generic as them all,- Fruit,cereal,waffles,juice,coffee.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I don't usually get on the internet to write reviews about hotels or as a matter of fact to write reviews about ANYTHING, but this HOTEL really had me impressed as soon as i entered the parking lot with my vehicle. The exterior of the hotel was clean and well kept, and therefore creating a welcoming personality from the moment I set eyes on this property. Once i stepped inside this hotel, i came to know that they were actually going through a renovation process, yet the hotel was still open. The employees at the hotel were very friendly and at my service whenever i needed anything. This gave me an amazing feeling of comfort. Almost as if I found a home away from home. The General Manager also was in the lobby when I walked in, and she very kindly welcomed me and asked me to please excuse the hotel's renovation process. I felt as if there wasn't anything to excuse because everything was pretty quiet and peaceful. I know one thing I can guarantee: I can't wait to see this hotel when it is finished with it's renovations. I will definitely be back at this particular hotel when I come back to visit Dallas. I would also advise anyone else to come and stay at the Baymont Inn if they would like to experience the true meaning of satisfaction. I WOULD LIKE TO THANK BAYMONT INN FOR MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE. SEE YOU AGAIN IN THE FUTURE!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

Sleepless night due to several drunks drinking, smoking and yelling up and down the halls at 1:30 a.m.
The same drunks set off all the fire extinguishers and alarms on the 3rd floor at 4:00 a.m. Front desk said they called police, but were unable to get them to answer the door. I know good and well the hotel keeps extra keys!!
When I asked for a refund or at least a prorated rate, I was told that was not an option, but tge next time I checked into a Baymont to tell them of my experience and I might could get a discount. THERE WON'T BE A NEXT TIME!!! I'll never stay in one if these again!!
Room smelled like mildew and cigarette smoke. (Non-Smoking Room).
No hot water in shower.
No water pressure in shower.
Couldn't watch T.V. due to a lot of static.
Bed was absolutely horrible!
Room just had a dirty feel to it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Baymont Inn & Suites located in Grapevine Texas over the weekend and let me tell you this was the best customer service we have ever received. The hotel is undergoing renovations, we thought about leaving however we did not and are very glad that we did not. The renovations were not a problem at all in fact everyone was so helpful, you do not get this kind of service at five star hotels. From the front desk staff to housekeeping everyone went way above what we expected. The staff was very excited about all the changes they are making, in fact they ask that we return and see the finished guestrooms coming next month. We are coming to Main Street Days in May in Grapevine Texas and would not stay anywhere else but the Baymont Inn & Suites. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Great service for a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Under construction; in-room microwave, refrig, and safe do not work. Desk says it's because they are going to be removed during remodeling. Windows do not shut properly in king suite. Again, remodeling will fix it. But in the meantime, be aware of problems before you register. Room was extra clean.

Room Tip: inspect it before you accept it
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fulltimer65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomball, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last few weeks. Nov. Dec 2011. I found the hotel clean and comfortable. It is easy to get to just off the freeway. Economically priced, has nice furnishings, a TV that doesn't try to force you to watch pay per view, a continental breakfast that is more that adequate, and a friendly staff eager to make your stay enjoyable . I will stay here on my next trip to the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 301 Capitol Street, Grapevine, TX 76051 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn
Comfort Inn Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing