We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Grapevine! Free Shuttles to Gaylords and Airport.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I was in Grapevine for a conference and stayed at the Comfort Inn for 5 nights. The hotel has been newly renovated and is in great shape. The beds are comfortable and I slept well. The breakfast provided was more than the usual with many hot and cold choices. I am a vegan so only partook in the fruit, but people seemed to like it a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2012

My family and I stayed over night here to get a connecting flight from the airport.
Everyone at Baymont really went above and beyond to help with all our needs. My whole family was impressed by how well they took care of us. They will go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The whole staff was really nice. It was more like staying with friends than at a hotel. In rooms everything is brand new. Beds were pretty comfortable. They have a shuttle that will take you to restaurants or airport for free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank todarcie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed two nights; July 27 & 28. New decor for the hotel. Rooms were nice and clean. They have new floors, modern furniture, 'fridge, microwave, coffee, and flat screen tv. Staff is friendly, good breakfast, and hotel is close to many restaurants, downtown Grapevine, and Grapevine Mills. One complaint - there is only 1 elevator and you wait a long time for it. Ended up taking the stairs instead. I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyndiS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I stayed at this Hotel for three days and found the staff to be friendly and caring. The new rooms are very nice. Overall, extremely clean, located close to just about everything and I would stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Our experience at the Baymont Hotel was wonderful. The room and beds were clean and comfortable. The shower was great. We had a microwave and refrigerator and delicious breakfast. Most of all the staff was great. Exactly what we needed after being tortured by the airlines and the DFW airport. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STLFMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This place left my 16 yr old daughter stranded at DFW airport during the devasting storms on Apr 3rd. I had called to see if there were rooms available for her. The person Pamela said yes there were. I ask her if I needed to make the reservation online to secure her a room. I was told no that they would send a shuttle to pick her up and everything would be fine. She waited 2 hours for a shuttle called 3 times and was rudely told she would have to just wait her turn. I started calling before the chaos really took place. This is not the kind of place I want any of my friends or family staying at anytime soon.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank svtlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nothing special. However, it is located next door to some very nice,trendy restaraunts and downtown Grapevine. Downtown features many antique and boutique type shops. It appears that they are in the middle of renovating the lobby, but no sign in the rooms. The shower had terrible water pressure. The staff is helpful,nice etc and there is a shuttle to/from airport. The free breakfast is as generic as them all,- Fruit,cereal,waffles,juice,coffee.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpatridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 301 Capitol St, Grapevine, TX 76051-7633 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £72 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn
Comfort Inn Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing