We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Satisfactory” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
ridgway, pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

Staff were accomodating and the facility was adequate. We had family wedding in Lewisville and stayed at this hotel. The air quality was less than expected but tolerable. It is convenient to the airport (although my GPS was totally confused because of the service/access roads!)

I did not get the chance to eat breakfast so cannot comment on the food.

  • Liked — accomodating staff
  • Disliked — air quality
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwantavacationnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    49
    26
    7
    9
See reviews for
40
22
15
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2008

Oh my god....The manager is a liar and the Front desk Manager is useless.
The person next to me paid 49.00 dollars for the same room and we paid 109...
The room was a mess, the shuttle driver smelled alcohol and the person at night was very very rude.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patocarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2007

Attentive, friendly staff. Clean comfortable room. Great hot breakfast. Good internet connection. Convenent location.

  • Liked — Pet friendly
  • Disliked — Age of property but well cared for
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TJHRRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2007

I have been staying at this Baymont for several years now for my travels in and out of DFW. This time was my last. The hotel lacked greatly in cleanliness. The floor in our room was sticky. And the shuttle to the airport was "unavailable" so I had to pay for taxi both ways!
Next time, I will just stay at one of the more expensive hotels because their shuttles are more dependable and the floors are not sticky like glue.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
Thank txwv2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
euless,tx.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2007

I am a frequent guest at this Baymont Inn for several years now. shame on me for just now posting my review. I feel that t is important that I point out how wonderful the people who work in this hotel. the GM and all the front desk staff are always very helpful, courteous, and pleasant to chat with. The house keepers are always smiling and saying hello. This Baymont Inn is not at all stingy when it comes to food. I love how they have variety of fruits out 24/7, iced tea, coffee, cappuccino, and cookies too! (hmm, that homemade smell in the lobby) their continental breakfast has come a long way from a baggy (a pastry and a drink) at the door to an elegant breakfast room with variety of yummies to start your day. Most of all this Baymont Inn is very clean and quiet considering it's next to the hwy and the airport. Beds and linens are very comfortable. Even when i experienced some problems in the room , whatever it is the staff is quick to fix it. I am single and I stay here for business but i do strongly recommend this Baymont Inn to any travelers.

  • Liked — Baymont Inn staff
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mspearlyshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2007

the staff are really nice, helpful and accommodating. the rooms are clean and quiet considering that it is located near DFW airport. and most of all excellent breakfast, above and beyond continental. our family love the hotel so much that our next visit will surely be on baymont inn.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank aliekaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
heykidbiteme
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2007

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed at. We were told that they have limited services, but we received the kind of service you only get at a five star hotel. The staff was delightful and very helpful- they went above and beyond our expectations. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was the best we have seen (and it was free!)- they had Texas shaped waffles, sausage links, and even cappuccino! If you're staying in Grapevine, this is the best place to stay.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank heykidbiteme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 301 Capitol Street, Grapevine, TX 76051 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn
Comfort Inn Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing