We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Treated like family”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Simpsonville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Treated like family”
Reviewed 28 July 2010

The Baymont in Grapevine treated our art group like family. They seemed to really care about us and wanted us to have a good time. Anything that needed to be fixed was quickly taken care of. The shuttle drivers were wonderful too!
Thank you Baymont for welcoming our group to your Inn for the 5th year and treating us so good!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzyrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    54
    26
    7
    10
See reviews for
42
25
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
louisiana
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. Room was clean. Good breakfast. Close to restaurants and shopping. A very good value. Have stayed here several times before and will most likely return.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank krisandtheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills
1 review
Reviewed 26 July 2010

My art group has stayed here for five years and have enjoyed our experience tremendously. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is delicious with more variety than the usual continental breakfast. Reasonable rates too.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tidwell_susan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Campo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2010

This hotel was really a clean and nice place to stay. The employees were very nice and very helpful. I stayed here for a week and it was very pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. It was right by the Grapevine Main Street and had lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nebraska
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2009

The people working there were all very friendly and accomodating. They shuttled us everywhere for $5/person. Was disappointed that there was no movie channel we could get. Also, the bathroom fan was very loud but otherwise the friendliness of the people overshadowed every thing else. Had a great complimentary breakfast. Most restuarants are not within walking distance which is a disappointment. Grapevine historic area is wonderful to shop or just browse - or sample wine. Was disappointed that there was no workout area.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravelNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ridgway, pa
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2008

Staff were accomodating and the facility was adequate. We had family wedding in Lewisville and stayed at this hotel. The air quality was less than expected but tolerable. It is convenient to the airport (although my GPS was totally confused because of the service/access roads!)

I did not get the chance to eat breakfast so cannot comment on the food.

  • Liked — accomodating staff
  • Disliked — air quality
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iwantavacationnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2008

Oh my god....The manager is a liar and the Front desk Manager is useless.
The person next to me paid 49.00 dollars for the same room and we paid 109...
The room was a mess, the shuttle driver smelled alcohol and the person at night was very very rude.

  • Stayed March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patocarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites DFW - Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 301 Capitol St, Grapevine, TX 76051-7633 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Dfw Airport/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Baymont Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Baymont Inn
Comfort Inn Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing