We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business reception & dinner”
Review of Winewood Grill

Winewood Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Winewood Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Municipal Way
Transit: Shuttle services are available.
Description: A Winewood meal is an exploration of the senses, and we invite you to experience all we have to offer. Cozy up to the bar, where an extensive wine list is sure to tease your palate. Head to a table and enjoy the view as our chefs do a bit of showing off at the wood fire grill in our open kitchen. Or, enjoy a more secluded dining experience in one of our private dining rooms.However you choose to experience at Winewood, we know your visit will be memorable. The freshest ingredients, refined flavor profiles and enticing presentations make our version of American classics truly unique. From casual lunch offerings such as the fresh Waldorf salad to flavor packed dinner creations like Scottish Salmon, our chef-driven food is sure to please.Our genuine commitment to quality extends from the kitchen to the bar. Allow our attentive, knowledgeable staff to guide you through our discerning wine selections. An expertly paired chardonnay or pinot noir will be the perfect complement to your dining experience.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Business reception & dinner”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was invited here on a business trip. We had the whole outdoor section to ourselves (70 people).
Service was excellent, great knowledge of beer 7 wines available. We had a fixed menu, only a couple choices, I had the pork and it was done to perfection. Would go back again to have a quiet meal (our group wasn't)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C-lazy-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    94
    40
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A+ Across the Board”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Found this restaurant on Yelp and the reviews were very good. I was looking for a steakhouse to celebrate my sons First Communion but had a myriad of requests from family regarding possible dining options besides steak. This restaurant fulfilled all of them and then some. They seated us in the outside terrace (but its covered and has glass windows).. and although the noise level was high from a table having a wine-tasting experience... the service was speedy & courteous. The food was outstanding.. from the fish to the pasta options to the steak... everything was cooked to perfection and we even had dessert... which was also very good. It is not a cheap restaurant but the price-quality equation is there. I would come back for more...

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpug70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin C, Social Media Manager at Winewood Grill, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
We're so happy to hear that Winewood met all of your expectations, and then some! Thank you for taking the time to review. We hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, CT
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Best Chilean Sea Bass”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I visited this restaurant based on a referral from a client. It is one of his 2 favorite restaurants in this area. The service was "ok" and could have been better, but ultimately the food arrived and it was excellent. The sea bass was "jalapeño-onion crusted, served over saffron risotto & champagne beurre blanc." I would suggest requesting the beurre blanc be served on the side as it isn't needed and took away from the fish. I also had a side Caesar salad that was very good. A bit pricey if you are on a business budget ($32 for the sea bass), but they had a half roast chicken for $16.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lunch was decent”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

We went for lunch and it was decent, not great. My wife and I each had a sandwich. Big portions but nothing to write home about. Parmesan fries were awesome though.

Helpful?
Thank BeloitFoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We could not be happier with this restaurant, other than we wish it were closer! The food was delicious - I had lamb, my husband had a salad - and reasonably priced. The dessert though - out of this world! We had the brookie (I think that's what it's called...) - a chocolate chip cookie baked inside a monstrous brownie, topped off with vanilla ice cream and fudge and caramel sauce. WOW.
The atmosphere was perfect for our weekend getaway, romantic date. Our waiter was friendly, service was quick, and the wine was what we hoped for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RandAB127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caitlin C, Social Media Manager at Winewood Grill, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review Winewood! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience, and we hope you'll make the drive out to come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Winewood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Winewood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing