We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cross Timbers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cross Timbers Winery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cross Timbers Winery
Ranked #28 of 60 things to do in Grapevine
Attraction details
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cross Timbers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Our wine tour group stopped here as the last winery of our tour. Cool house. The staff explained the available wines. Cheese and crackers were great too.
The stories about the haunted nature of the property were convincing and fun. Not saying I believe but one of the pictures I took had a strange glowing area on it. Who knows?

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    1
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge,Louisiana
Level Contributor
378 reviews
171 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“Another great winery in old house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Tasting room is in second oldest house in Grapevine! Wines are great as is the staff. Highly recommend!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank scot1ru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spring, tx
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great little winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

A bachelorette group stopped here with the local wine tour. This was our favorite stop. It is so nice and the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely stop in again sometime.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank springtx249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
220 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

I almost missed this winerey first because it wasn't listed yet in trip advisor and second because it is housed in a historic building in a residential area with little in the way of visible signage. However fortunately it was located between the hotel I was staying at and the yoga studio I visited. So I stopped in one day to check it out and perhaps bring my friend back later but between the inviting atmosphere and the fact that they had wine made from Texas grapes I decided to stay. They also have wine from their sister winery in Mexico. The lady pouring the wines was friendly and informative and the wines definitely worth tasting. Unfortunately, they were sold out of the wine that looked most interesting. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank sixtysix66_66_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cross Timbers Winery also viewed

 

Been to Cross Timbers Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing