We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went to conference at Gaylord/stayed here” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, Illinois
Level Contributor
268 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Went to conference at Gaylord/stayed here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2012

Let me tell you why I stay here rather than the Gaylord. It is not all about money but it does play a part. My wife normally comes with me and with the Homewood right on the parking lot of the Grapevine Mills Mall. Enough said there. They pick me up at the airport and take me to the Gaylord and back as often as I need. They take you anywhere with in 5 miles which includes downtown Grapevine. Great small town. (DON'T FORGET TO TIP THE DRIVERS) They don't ask for it but it is worth it. The food is a little better than ok. Much better than the $16 burger and $9 fries at the Gaylord. And that was the cheapest. You have a lot of places to choose from to eat right around the Homewood. Inside the mall is a food court and serveral places just outside. I really like the Texas War and Love Bar. I will right about that place also. My room was super clean and comfy. Great shower. Air was a little noise. I stayed for a week. All but one night was quiet. They had a big group in my last night that was a little noise. The court yard was great with a basket ball court and serveral little corners to sit and relax or read. See hotel pictures. I will come back for sure. It is a great value. Thanks for the great week Homewood. Excellent job!

Room Tip: Get a room in the back. Sometimes there is some traffic noise from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 22 October 2012
We would like to thank you for your business and feedback. As a management team, we take pride in trying to accommodate the needs of everyday business travelers like yourself. Thank you for your kind words and hope to have you again as a guest in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    106
    45
    26
    10
See reviews for
150
43
20
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I am a frequent Hilton Hotels guest and choose to stay at Homewoods when convenient. This one is close to the airport and easy access to the many freeways to get around. However, DFW being the road construction capital of the world, be sure you have an updated GPS to get around! When are they NOT working on several roads at the same time around here?? I lived here in DFW in the 70's and 80's and they are still working on the same roads it seems!
Back to the hotel...the Grapevine Mills mall has quite a variety and many, many food choices for eating nearby as well. The food at the hotel is the usual fare for breakfast. I have never taken advantage of the dinner fare, but head it's good. The room is very comfortable and quiet (top floor). It appears it should be time to do some updating and remodeling, but it definitely won't deter me from staying here again. The floors in the elevator has seen too many wet, dripping guests returning from the pool and the laminate is coming up, my room furniture shows some wear and stains, the bathtub could use some porcelain touchups, BUT it's still VERY clean and welcoming.
I would choose this place again the next time in Ft. Worth area.

Room Tip: Top floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasakidalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
I do understand your frustration with the construction in the area and can not wait for some of the roads to be done by 2013. In the meantime, we do offer complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius to and from the hotel, so you personally do not have to worry about driving in the construction.
Our hotel offers a variety of options for breakfast and dinner. You can start your morning off with our homemade waffles to yummy cheese omelets. Dinner is always a big hit with our guest. We have everything from BBQ burgers, meaty lasagna to chicken/ beef fajitas. We would like to thank you for your business and we truly appreciate the feedback about our hotel. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

I stayed two nights on a business trip. The hotel staff was friendly, the rooms clean. Since I wasn't there for an extended stay I did not have the opportunity to use all of the amenities. I feel that if I had, it would have been more than adequate: a full size refrigerator, a kitchen with all of the dishes, utensiles, detergent, paper towels, etc. for a comfortable stay.
The suite itself was a good size, with a room for work, a bedroom and a bathroom, separate enough to be considered roomy.
I stayed here in September, you should be aware that the construction around DFW is making it difficult to drive to the hotel from the airport's north entrance; plan for an extra 30 minutes to get there.

Room Tip: Call ahead and ask for a room away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snailkite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites for your stay. We definitely value your business and appreciate the positive feedback. Our doors are always open, when you decide to come back for an extended stay, so you can experience all the amenities that we offer to our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
123 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

This was a great option for our trade show at the Gaylord Texan Conv. Ctr.. The Homewood Suites staff was tremendously helpful. Shuttle rides to and from the airport, and the Gaylord Texan. (Tip your drivers!!!!) Great breakfast, and light dinner in the evenings. Great for location for families also. Directly across the street from Grapevine Mills Outlet Mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
From all of us at Homewood Suites, we thank you for your positive feedback. It is extremely important to us that we accommodate everyone that is staying here. Once again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOUSTON, TEXAS
Level Contributor
229 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Clean, good location [especially close to a discount mall - walking distance], large rooms, efficent front desk staff, plenty of free parking, top floor rooms on West side can view Friday fireworks without leaving the room, close to airport without much aircraft noise, plenty of chain restrauants very close - some within walking distance], full breakfast with excellent staff service [on a busy morning]. Overall, meets or exceeds Hilton high standards. Not much "charm" but one does not expect such from this class property. Price offers good value. Take care driving to/from the property as it's on the outside loop arround the mall with drivers who may be confused or looking for their destination. Expect traffic from all directions, construction, very slow mixed with very fast drivers, etc - ie: normal mall stuff. There are better choices close by depending on the nature of your visit but it does get the job done.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank THEPOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you coming back for another stay at Homewood Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paducah, Kentucky
Level Contributor
257 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

I stayed here over Laborday weekend. The Hotel was impeccably clean and the staff very friendly. They have a wonderful breakfast buffet with real food, not just pastries and cereal. Every day there was scrambled eggs and/or cheese omelettes as well as hard boiled eggs. One morning there was french toast and every day the waffle machine was available. The coffee was also very good. I was in Dallas for a family wedding and some family members were booked at the hotel next door. They all thought our hotel was better than the one they had booked.

The hotel also offers a complimentary shuttle that will take you to the airport or nearby attractions. Business center was also complimentary. Nice pool area and fitness center too. Highly recommend this for business or leisure.

Room Tip: We booked a two bedroom suite for much less than two single rooms would have cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentucky_Kat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 9 October 2012
Thank you for all the wonderful comments about our hotel and staff. We strive our best to accommodate each and every person that stays with us at Homewood Suites. If you are in the Grapevine area and need a place to stay our doors are always open!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I will say that the hotel is in a great area. It's across from Grapevine Mills and very close to the airport. I expected more from this hotel since it's owned by Hilton. When we arrived to our room, we pulled back the comforter and it was clear that the sheets had not been changed. I went to the front desk to request another room and it took 4 rooms before we could find one that didn't smell like cigarette smoke - REALLY bad! They state that they have non-smoking rooms but it was tough to find one. This hotel seems to be understaffed. The breakfast buffet was out of many items and the staff was running around like crazy to try to address the problem. I had to wait for clean plates and silverware while it was being clean. The juice was low as well as the hot items. Again, we had to wait for it to be replenished. I ended up changing hotels after 2 nights staying there.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one far away from the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scubacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay and we apologize for the problems you encountered. We have fixed the cleanliness issues and have addressed the other issues with our housekeepers. We hope the next time you are in the area you will consider staying with us again.
Regards,
Sorina Ventola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Property: Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Address: 2214 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing