We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Suite Hotel By DFW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Easy in Easy Out, hotel staff vary knowledgeable and helpful, great free breakfast with many choices, rooms are the best, with all the conveniences you need when on the road, shuttle to the airport was great also

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jon U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (467)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

331 - 337 of 467 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed at the Homewood suites in Grapevine on our yearly after Christmas shopping trip with my two granddaughters, My daughter and a cousin. It was very centrally located to all shopping meccas within a 30 minute drive. Roomy, very nice. Wish Breakfast had a few more items but overall, an excellent stay. Would definitely return

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank beachnana64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband, daughter, and I stayed here for two nights in late December. This hotel was in a perfect location. We were able to walk to the Grapevine Mills mall. Several restaurants were close by.

Breakfast was great. Eggs, meat and lots of other goodies. Lots of options. Waffles were the best.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a queen bedroom. It has a full kitchen. One bathroom.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mom2reese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

I checked in on Saturday of the BIG ice storm. Easy check in even if it took a little longer. The staff had been there over 24 hours. The roonm was clean but not completely stocked (which I understand due to the circumstances.) The housekeeping staff made up for it the rest of my stay. They did a great job. Breakfast was good-a variety each day. The only problem a I had during my stay was getting in and out of the hotel to the parking lot. The ice was everywhere and nothing was done to protect the guests. I little sand would have gone a long way. All said it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photoqueenmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very disappointed... Generally pleased with Homewood. This trip, I received a full size bed on check in. I was also overcharged on my bill for a pet deposit, when the reservations clerk stated several times that there would be no charge. I have stayed at the site several times. I will not choose them again the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Very clean, included was a good hot breakfast and evening meal with drinks. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to Grapevine Mills Mall and several restaurants. Also close to Gaylord Texan, Wolf Creek lodge & Bass Pro. Heated pool could have been a little warmer for December but our grandchildren still enjoyed both the clean hot tub & pool. Great experience overall.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We expected a clean room but discovered we were sharing our room with a colony of cockroaches instead. We didn't report the issue because at that late hour it was impractical to change rooms and we were flying out at 6 AM from DFGW.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorina V, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We at Homewood Suites value your opinion and take every critique/comments seriously and with the up most respect. It appears you had some issues during your stay. As far as the pest problem, I insure you the problem has been addressed and resolved. I did contact my service provider to take care of this issue. I do apologize on behalf of the management team and do hope you come back so we can give you the service you deserve and leave here satisfied with your stay. If there is anything we can assist you with in your future stays or have any additional comments/concerns, please don't hesitate to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine

Address: 2214 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#7 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £101 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dallas-DFW Airport N-Grapevine extended stay, all-suite hotel is located between Dallas and Fort Worth. It is only 2 miles north of the DFW International Airport and offers a complimentary airport shuttle. Enjoy complimentary hot full breakfast daily, grocery shopping service, and high speed internet, pool, and fitness center. Be at home, as all rooms are equipped with a full kitchen, microwave, dishwasher, and full-sized refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dallas-Dfw Airport n-Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Homewood Suites Grapevine
Homewood Grapevine
Grapevine Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing