We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great prices, great atmosphere”

Taqueria Burritos Locos
Ranked #165 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Great food, great prices, great atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The first thing I noticed about this place was the awesome atmosphere, the live Mariachi band on the weekends is so fun and lively! The food is AMAZING. The portions are great, everything is made as spicy as you want it and for the prices it's such a steal. I have been here several times and have loved it every singe time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AAManji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good!”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

Have only lived in the area for three weeks and have eaten here three times. A simple cheap place. I had been looking for a restaurant that offered "traditional" tacos (basically a tortilla served open faced with meat of your choice, topped with cilantro and onions). I chose carnitas, chorizo, and birria. Would get again! I have also had their cheese quesadilla. Did not disappoint- cheesy goodness! The salsa is on the spicy side.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Not the local Mexican Food I know”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This place is advertised as serving real Mexican food - not chain-like Tex-Mex.
Four of us went to check it out. I owned a home is a remote Mexican town for 15 years and I love good Mexican food.

I was extremely disappointed in the lack of flavor in the Seven Seas Fish Soup. The guacamole was not much more than mashed avocado - lacked lime, etc.

We had 4 different items and none were memorable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RussianRiverWineGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Tex-Mex, big portions and great prices”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This neighborhood taqueria serves an extensive menu of all your Tex-Mex favorites from breakfast through late night. Their huevos rancheros are our Sunday morning favorite, and the munedo will cure any hangover! Huge burritos, steaks, seafood ala mexicana - it's all here. And, no matter how hungry, we never fail to have more left on our plate for a take home box.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food. Low cost atmosphere”
Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

One of the best taqueris's in north texas. Had the torta sandwich and it was prepared great and a large serving. Good place for lunch, dinner or breakfast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tadchunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taqueria Burritos Locos also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Burritos Locos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing