We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great venue for live music or old movies”

Palace Arts Center Theatre
Ranked #21 of 63 things to do in Grapevine
Attraction details
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great venue for live music or old movies”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This Main St. movie theater is a great place to see live music, not a bad seat in the house. They regularly show old movies, a true trip back in time!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank gypsywoman1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire, England
Level 6 Contributor
343 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Country music on Saturdays”
Reviewed 12 June 2013

They have several events here including films, but we were onl able to attend on a Saturday evening when it was the Grapevine Opry, which was excellent and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank stokersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Extremely Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We went to see a movie there and look for the "Golden Ticket" we had a blast. Yes we seen the movie many a times, but to see it from the balcony and the thrill of maybe finding the "Golden Ticket" was a lot of fun. He also gave some history on it too... was a little long but really interesting (more so for the parents)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stace424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kraig Parker Concert”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

This was our first time at the Palace Arts Theatre in Grapevine. But it will not be our last. It was so comfortable inside. We saw Kraig Parker there & it was out of sight. The drinks & small popcorn were only a 1.00 each. The popcorn was fresh.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Palace Arts Center Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Palace Arts Center Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing