We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel Old Country Store

Cracker Barrel Old Country Store
Ranked #71 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hockley, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Food is always good. Never bad food, they have the best sausage gravy. Got to love all that shopping you can do.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hurst, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“First visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My mom visits different locations on a regular basis but this was my first visit and I loved the food! I even found a few things in the retail side to purchase! We had great food and a great time!

Helpful?
Thank ShanaLeeHillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
207 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best One Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

What can I say? The service was great. The food was hot and delicious. I had the chicken and dumplings with steak fries, okra, and a hash-brown casserole dish. My companion had the chicken fried steak with mashed potatoes and gravy. I'd recommend this restaurant highly.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynne0725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food ever!!!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

This is by far the worst food we have ever had! I had a vegetable plate. Salad was good, but mashed potatoes were dry & cold & awful. The gravy was just plain bad. Okra was the frozen kind. My husband had roast & it was mostly fat. Will NEVER eat @ Cracker Barrel again!!

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
157 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fast Service, Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I ate breakfast here the day of my departure. I wish I would have came here everyday of my stay.
The service as lightning fast. I was waited on by Sonja. She did a fantastic job, she even waited to great me until I ended my phone call with my grandma. Thank You for doing this and I apologize for being on the phone when I entered the dinner.

I ordered the Momma's French Toast was amazing.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank V4VALOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cracker Barrel Old Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Old Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing