We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grapevine
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Vineyards Campground and Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Felt safe and amenities were nice including fireworks, live music, camp store and snow cones. Just not as tidy as expected for the price. Great family friendly environment, although lake is very low this year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest campsites I've ever visited. Stayed in cabin 8 which shared a porch with 7. A wonderful setup for multiple families. It was very clean and stocked with basic necessities. We found everything we needed for light cooking, but didn't use the grill and wished there was one for each of the two adjacent cabins. The fire pit was perfect for making s'mores. Logs available at the camp store. Lots of free activities for the kids and games for sale at the campground store. Rented a golf cart and enjoyed just cruising around. It was quiet and peaceful. no rowdy parties even though it was a holiday weekend. We collect souvenir Christmas tree decorations available at the store and wished they had magnets too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okapigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The family and I have stayed three times now and every time has been nice. This is a great place for groups and family reunions but the thing that stands out the most is the staff. They are very friendly and will jump through hoops to help with anything they can. Between ourselves and a few family members they have gone above and beyond to make our stays a success.
We don't live too far away but our family loves the safe feeling of staying here for our reunion and letting the kids play outside over some of the crowded hotels with 100s of people everywhere.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank CDavidSims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My husband and I spent our wedding annivesary in cabin 9. I had been wanting to try this place for a couple of years but every time I remembered it was already booked. We live about 25 miles away and didn't want to have to drive very far for a weekend getaway. We wanted to disconnect and be near water. The overall campground facilities seemed really nice. The people at check-in were friendly and helpful. Also, the store personnel was friendly and helpful. The store didn't have a lot of inventory but I think it provided what was needed. I suggested that they get some citronella candles. (We ended up buying bug spray but didn't need to use it). The cabin was clean.

My only few complaints: My husband is 6' 5" and he had to be careful not to hit his head in the doorway of the bedroom and restroom. Also, he was WAY too tall for the shower. Not a huge deal. Also, there weren't any coffee filters for the coffee pot. They provided enough coffee for one morning (prepackaged). We had brought our own coffe but there were no filters, so we used paper towels. Also, the plates in the cabin were made of melamine, which is not microwaveable. However, I bet most people don't know this and do it anyway. Which concerns me for health reasons.

More good: nice view of lake, close to bike trails, wifi if you need it

I would defintely go back if I want a close weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soopahfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
1.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
1.3 mi away
Great Wolf Lodge Grapevine
0.7 mi away
Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 17 in Grapevine
173 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Vineyards Campground and Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Vineyards Campground and Cabins

Address: 1501 N. Dooley, Grapevine, TX 76051-2926
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Grapevine
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Campground located on the shores of Grapevine Lake. Peaceful surroundings in the heart of the MetroPlex. 93 RV Sites and 14 Cabins. ( No Tent Camping ) 1.5 miles to Historic Downtown Grapevine. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Vineyards Campground And Cabins Grapevine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing