We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally pleased with our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room was totally efficient...couldn't have asked for anything more other than a luggage rack, but there was still plenty of room to work with. Kitchenette was awesome with fridge that actually worked! Bed was fantastic...so comfy! Staff was great! And a great location. We'll go back for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottGrapevineGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us! We do appreciate your feedback and use this information to continuosly improve our service and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are traveling in the Grapevine area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 205 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

I was just in town for a convention and stayed here for 3 nights.

The room had a full-sized fridge, a dual-burner cooktop, and plates, glasses, cutlery, etc. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly, offering tips on local places to eat.

This is attached to a 2nd hotel (can't remember the name) which has a bar that stays open late. The outside fire pit and couches are super nice.

Airplanes fly over at low altitudes, but to be honest they were very quiet.

I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank labdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We booked this hotel because it was very difficult to find one around DFW that would let you leave your car there at no charge while flying out on vacation AND 24 hour shuttle service since our flights left early and arrived back at DFW late. Excellent choice! The courtesy van took us promptly to our gate and when we landed, we called and he was there just as we walked out the doors. Joseph greeted up upon our arrival and was very nice and friendly. Room was very clean and spacious and new! I was disappointed that we had booked these rooms 3 weeks in advance and ask for a king bed and prepaid for that but when we arrived, there were only queen beds left. We were so tired it wasn't worth a stink but if you pay and book that far in advance, they should save the room you paid for.

Room Tip: Book early to get the best rate but remember, that apparently doesn't guarantee you will get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAlice1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Newer hotel. Really cute room! Great service! Fun bistro! Great location! Very quiet rooms considering your close to the airport. Free yummy breakfast. Very soft linens. Lots of free parking!Closet organizer!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel like all marriott hotels was clean, had friendly staff, and came with all the amenities you could want. Great hotel to stay at you will not be disappointed. I would recommend this location to anyone who needs a place near dfw.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppelheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed at the TownePlace Suites in Grapevine for two weeks and I could not have been more pleased with my stay! The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the staff was amazing! They treated me like royalty. Already looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Front desk staff was nice enough to allow us to check-in early. Bistro staff were extremely friendly. Rooms are very nice!

Would definitely stay there again.

Cons: breakfast not the best, but you do have a small kitchen in your room if you want to prepare your own. Shuttle on goes to airport, not to area attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Dallas Grapevine)
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range: £85 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the ideal work-life balance at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine. Our goal is to help you reach your full potential during your extended stay at our hotel in Grapevine, Texas. Part of the way we do that is by positioning you ideally near AT&T Stadium and Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing