We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Salad bar is wonderful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boi NA Braza

Boi NA Braza
Reserve with OpenTable
Boi NA Braza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #48 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$48
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Hwy. 121 at Hall-Johnson
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Salad bar is wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Everything from the salad bar that went into my mouth was fabulous! The sides are also on the salad bar.

The meat was "good" for me. Nothing was mouthwatering but it was very good. The dark meat little chicken leg was probably the best. They do have white meat chicken cut in cubes and wrapped in bacon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank miamivice2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    24
    9
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
178 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“There are better Brazilian steak house choiecs out there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

There are only two BNB's - Grapevine and Cincinnati. Going to the Grapevine location presents a collection of contradictions. There is the free valet parking, although the parking lot is pretty empty, located next the frontage road and a CVS. Going inside, you get the appearance of entering a hotel restaurant.

When we went, there was little explanation of the various choices, even the format of the meal. If you've been to a Boi Na Braza before, you'll know the drill. But if not, you just can't rely on experiences from, say, Texas de Brazil or Fogo de Chao. If you are a vegetarian, there are choices for you, but you will be surrounded by meat. And if you are a meat-eater, you might find the quality of this place a bit wanting.

BNB occupies a narrow dining niche, especially in the 'burbs. For what it's worth, I never feel as if I really get my money's worth at these "all you can eat" places. If I want a quality steak, I'm more likely to go to someplace like Bob's or The Palm or Morton's - cause that's what they do. BNB is good for crowds but is someplace you'll probably go only once. And the price at BNB is pretty high for what you get.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Just like Texas de Brazil......mostly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

I like this place, it's surely quieter and cozier than Texas de Brazil. It's sooooooooo funny how they have valet parking (even though it's complimentary). The location doesn't warrant any type of valet parking. I don't eat anything but the chicken and sausage when I go to these brazilian bbq places, but it was comparable to Texas de Brazil (just a bit saltier).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChikaLadybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
243 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Excellent - if predictable - Brazilian steakhouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We had a business dinner for 11 at this restaurant. Everything about it was pleasant and professional. It's spacious and well laid out with top-notch service and food. The menu and experience were virtually identical to Fogo's (which I have been to often), and I was a little surprised they didn't try to differentiate more. But, we had a lot of very satisfied customers. When a few of us preferred our meat well-done, and a couple of others preferred lamb chops, the staff was gracious and responsive. The food was consistently excellent, from the impeccably clean salad bar through the large variety of meats (try the bacon-wrapped chicken and filet mignon!) all the way through dessert which most people also had - carrot cake, chocolate mousse cake, and papaya cream were all popular. We had a private room and the staff was patient and unobtrusive though we stayed well over 2 hours. I would recommend this choice for any special occasion or night out.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MN_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
100 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Its good, but Texas De Brazil much better.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Its not quite as nice a place as TDB, but its nice. The servers are a little more pushy and not nearly as attentive as you would expect from this much money. Meat is good but not as seasoned as TDB and the salad bar is very lack luster, again, i hate to compare it to texas de brazil but for the same money, TDB is about 100% better. I won't eat here again, not because they didn't do anything wrong, but just because I know that my money will get much more bang for its buck at another brazilian restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank libbyswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boi NA Braza also viewed

 

Been to Boi NA Braza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing