We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On business and need to be close to the airport. This place is perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you need a modern, predictable and airport convenient place to stay the Courtyard with its new modernized and clean livery is faultless.

I'd choose rooms as low down as possible but really you are not staying for the view and I suspect all rooms are very modern with all services needed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 225 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

New place, just open 5 months when I stayed. Everything was perfect! Check in was smooth, staff are all welcoming and very friendly and pleasant. Lobby is very inviting, beautiful modern decor. Lots of places to sit and relax, computers to use, TVs all over the place. The Bistro has delicious food, both breakfast and dinner. I really didn't even need to go out to eat! Great snack shop too. Room was the best, comfy bed, couch for watching TV, good temperature control. Loved the bathroom and shower. Pool and patio area are serene. They even have a nice built in grill! The only thing that I was slightly dissappointed in was the lighting in the room. It could be a bit brighter in the room I stayed in. But that may not bother other people, and its a very minute issue. Planes were heard flying over head quite a bit as its right by the airport, but I didn't find them bothersome. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: When I checked in I was offered a floor choice. I chose second and was in room 227 which over looke...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MamaCat2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great staff all around. Maurice and Leo in particular provided excellent service and made me feel at home during my two weeks I was there on business. The rooms were very clean and I was also happy to discover the fully furnished kitchenette in each room that gave the ability to save money by cooking for myself over the long duration of my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbrinkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

When I booked it, the website said it was renovated. This hotel looks brand new. Definitely not your basic hotel. The hotel is super modern and the rooms are nicer than any room I've stayed in, outside of some of the nicer Vegas resorts. The bar and restaraunt have everything you need. Maurice gave me great advice in the menu and the food was fantastic. I'm considering turning in my rental car because I won't need it. Hotel has great highway access and is close to anything you may need.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good room and great service. A great experience all around. Maurice, Ray and Justin proved to be outstanding customer service representatives. The outdoor atmosphere is very inviting and well organized. I have enjoyed my stay N look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbeacom69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

New hotel with an excellent staff. Raymond knows how to take care of business. The food is good. But really, it's the staff that makes any hotel. A concept that the GM of this hotel obviously understands. The pool was recently filled and is ready for summer.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Twalter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is a brand-new Courtyard, it's only been open since Dec.2013. It's very nice, as you would expect with a new property. The public spaces have been tastefully and fashionably decorated, not the usual hotel-looking furnishings. The rooms are the same in that regard, and they're nice and large. When I was there they were still working out some bugs, like making sure the front desk was staffed when it needed to be, but other than that it's great. One thing that tripped me up, that they said a lot of people encounter, is that the entrance to this property is a little hard to see. That's because this is basically two hotels joined at the hip, a Courtyard and a TownePlace Suites. Everyone walks in the very obvious TownePlace entrance. Courtyard's is actually off to the left.

One other thing. TownePlace is connected to this place by a long hallway off of the lobby, and they get a free breakfast over there. And the chocolate muffins they have out are amazing. Just a thought. (but you didn't hear that from me)

Room Tip: I don't think they have a bad room there. The area is very quiet and upscale. Go visit downtown...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChasG63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2200 Bass Pro Court, Grapevine, TX 76051
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range: £100 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Dallas-Fort Worth International Airport, Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine is a comfortable hotel in Grapevine, Texas offering rooms with amenities such as free Wi-Fi, mini-refrigerators and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing