We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for girls weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect stay for girls weekend!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Myself and 2 longtime friends decided to meet in Dallas for the weekend. We picked this hotel based on previous reviews and the location to the airport and shopping and restaurants. First of all two of us needed the shuttle pick up from the airport at different times and they were there to pick us up within 20 mins. Very friendly. The hotel and our rooms were not only clean the whole place just smelled clean! The front desk staff was the model of helpfulness and friendliness. This motel is in a very nice and safe area. You could walk to the malls and restaraunts. But it's also close to the old historic downtown area which is where we chose to shop. We did not choose to eat breakfast here but every morning i went down for coffee and i noticed everything always seemed full.I can't say enough good about this motel. I would love to stay at this motel again!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajm67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    81
    16
    3
    12
See reviews for
72
30
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
OKLA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here one night before football game. Great location if you want to shop at Grapevine Mills. Several places to eat in the mall and around the perimeter. Chose fast food and brought back to room. Welcome bag w bottle of water and Chex mix. Bedding wasn't the most comfortable- we're used to better at Marriott properties. Pillows were lumpy, should have called for replacements. Breakfast ok with several choices.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

I visited this hotel on a weekend trip. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel is very close to the airport- DFW. The hotel shuttLe picked us up at the airport after a short wait. The shuttle driver was friendly and made helpful suggestions about places to eat and things to do. The hotel is located next door to Grapevine Mills mall, and the town shuttlebus stops there. So even though we did not have a rental we were able to easily get around. The hotel offers a good complementary breakfast which includes cereals, waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, etc. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed two-room suite.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drmarquita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Round Rock, TX
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

This is hotel is right across the street from Grapevine Mills Mall. You can easily walk to the mall from your room. We arrived very late and were greeted with smiles and a quick check in. The room was clean and the King bed very comfortable. The free breakfast was great. Hot real eggs, bacon, and sausage. The breads, cereal, milk and beverages were out for the taking way before the advertised times for breakfast in case you wake up hungry like me. The indoor pool is open till midnight and the fitness center open 24 hrs.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skaarj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

45 mins to get picked up, rude front desk and mgmt, small smelly rooms, small and overcrowded pool, cheap and horrible tasting breakfast. Near . Sea life, mall and movies which is 15 min walk in extreme heat.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We reserved a night here after we were unable to extend our stay at the Gaylord Texan after a conference we attended. We were hoping for an early check in but was not able to get it which was fine as we had plans for the day and could just check in afterward. Check in went smoothly and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
The room was decent, nothing fancy but comfortable and roomy. It had a king size bed and a sitting area with a pull out sofa. The large tv was set up so it could swivel toward the bed or the sitting area. There was a micro, a mini frig and a sink. The bathroom was ample, shampoo and conditioner provided and everything in working order including the all important a/c with 103 degree temps outside!
The breakfast provided at the hotel was more than ample and decent, you could even make Belgian waffles. This made the hotel a good value and saved time since you didn't have to go somewhere else to buy breakfast. They also had a little snack bar by the registration desk and we enjoyed a late night snack of some Haagen Das ice cream!
The hotel was right by the Grapevine Mall area and convenient to the Dallas/Fort Worth airport and other attractions as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CoolKatCarrollton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Nice hotel. On the outside of grapevine mills mall.
Good location. Clean rooms friendly staff. Ac kept the room nice and cool in the 100 plus degree Texas heat.
Close to many attractions
Would recommend for famillies going to grapevine mills, bass pro shop. Etc

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OklahomaSooner74804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2240 W Grapevine Mills Cir, Grapevine, TX 76051-2077
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Ebookers, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing