We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Poor Servcie!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location is OK, close to restaurants and outlet mall if you need anything. The room was also decent but the customer service and hotel management is very poor based on that and number of other options close by I will for sure avoid this property.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SJC95126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHWS, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. While we are thrilled that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, we hate to hear that our service was not up to your standards. I noticed that you last stayed with us almost a year ago. As you can see from our most recent reviews, our good service is typically what prompts people to comment . I hope if you are ever in the area again that you would give us a chance to impress you.

Warmest Regards-

Stacie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    79
    16
    3
    12
See reviews for
70
30
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

My husband and I arrived on a flight that came in at 11:30pm, Michael, the shuttle driver, was very prompt and friendly. Once we arrived to the hotel, Tammy was very friendly and accommodating, and our room was clean and spacious. Both Michael and Tammy's friendly attitude made this stay very pleasant, especially with it being so late in the night. I would definitely stay again. Thanks Michael and Tammy!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melinda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

Once we landed in DFW airport and gathered our luggage, we gave SpringHill Suites a call to pick us up in their free shuttle van. They came right away which made us very happy since it was late and we were tired, cold and hungry. After we settled in our room, it was 10 pm but they accommodated us by driving us to the nearby Applebee's in Grapevine for dinner since it was the only restaurant open at that hour on a Friday night. We could have walked but it was a chilly night in February so providing roundtrip transportation to the restaurant was great.

The hotel room was very comfortable with two double beds and a small living room area that cost $93 per night (with an AAA discount rate). We had to catch a flight early the next morning to travel to Central America and the breakfast they provided was very satisfying. Customer service is excellent and they are very helpful and accommodating. I would recommend staying here if in the DFW airport area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaliLAgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

When I have work to do at our office in Southlake, TX this is my go to spot to stay. The rooms are comfortable and the staff friendly. Breakfast has a wider selection than many "Breakfast included" facilities.

While all of the staff are always helpful, it seemed that Christopher was on duty whenever I would return after an extra long work day. He seemed to always have a comment to brighten my mood, and was on top of dinning suggestions, and any other request I made of him.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WDS_Tulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the evening "social" of wine and snacks, wonderful after a travel day. The staff went out of their way to accommodate my handicap mother and everyone was very nice. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Math4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
396 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

When in Dallas for work or visiting the grandkids, this is the hotel we choose. First it is 150 yards from the huge Grapevine Mills Mall. Second, there many restaurants of all types. Third timid close to DFW AIRPORT. And our Grandkids love to come to the large rooms and super breakfasts for time with my wife and I. Friendly staff also

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BillIBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is the second time to stay at the Springhill Suites in Grapevine. This time we were going on vacation flying out of the DFW airport. Once again the staff was friendly and helpful. The service to and from the airport was excellent. Breakfast is good, there was a crowd in the breakfast area but the staff kept the breakfast bar supplied and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 615melaniep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2240 W. Grapevine Mills Circle, Grapevine, TX 76051
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Springhill Suites Grapevine
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing