We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location!”

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Ada, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value and location!”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Room was clean and beds comfortable. Staff was very friendly and even called after we arrived in our room to see if we needed anything. Complimentary breakfast had a good selection, only negative was the small eating area. Close to Grapevine Mills Mall and minutes from Sam Moon if you are shopping. Great value!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brokenwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thanks for highlighting all of our good points and the awesomeness of our area. We appreciate your business. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    27
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
19
10
3
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Joplin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

The hotel was clean and neat with friendly staff. My room was quite and comfortable. The location is across the highway from Grapevine Mills and there are many choices for food nearby. It is also located close to the north entrance to DFW.

Room Tip: I prefer one on the back side away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyJoplinMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
We take a lot of pride in providing a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed it. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2011

it was really hard to get any work done, the internet is soooooo slooooooow

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Thanks for noting your concerns. Two points of honesty for you: first, I will admit we were having an internet issue in the hotel during your stay and that has been fixed; second, we take the internet system in our hotel seriously and the internet is just as important as having a working toilet! Thanks for noting your concerns. I hope we can see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn and Suites for a business trip in late September.
I was attending a tradeshow at the Gaylord, so needed a hotel nearby as the Gaylord was already booked.
Although it isn't within walking distance of the Gaylord, they offer shuttles within a 5 mile radius. The shuttle driver, Abdul, was one of the most friendly drivers. He even recommended a restaurant for dinner, dropped us off and picked us up.
The hotel was clean. Rooms were spacious enough, however if a couple is travelling and staying for a week or so, clothing storage is limited. There isn't a closet, only an armoire which is rather small. Each room had a frig, microwave and coffee maker (single cup). Coffee was replenished everyday, which doesn't always happen at other hotels I've stayed at.
The hotel offered complimentary breakfast. Waffle maker, bagels, cereal, breads, yogurt, fruit cups and packaged egg biscuits or sausage biscuits, coffee, milk and juice.. Enough for to fill up with. Cookies were available in the evening.
Bathroom was standard with plenty of counter space. What I wouldv'e liked was a hook for a robe, a light above the tub/shower and thicker towels.
Overall, the hotel was fine for a business trip. If I were travelling for pleasure, I might choose another option. Without a restaurant, lounge or bar, it wouldn't be my choice.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 9 October 2011
Thanks so much for your business. I appreciate your sharing of comments with other TripAdvisor readers. If you are coming into town for a meeting at the Gaylord-Texan Convention Center, business related trip or just a quick in/out trip through DFW, you will enjoy our convenience. It is true we do not have a lounge or restaurant (we have free breakfast) onsite. Despite that, we have many restaurants and bars in the area that we are overly excited to recommend. We will even take you to our favorite offsite restaurants in our free shuttle! Our friendly staff is excited to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

I am happy stay at this Hotel when i come i will stay at this hotel and i will inform my friend to stay

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanto W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thanks so much for your review. We are glad that you were happy with our hotel, and look forward to you and your friends visiting us again soon. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I am a Marriott Rewards Gold member who is a few stays from Platinum. Let me start by saying that the staff was very friendly and went out of their way to help. The hotel was conveniently located and the rooms were clean.

I'm in their lobby at 6AM writing this review because 1) road noise is too loud to sleep (plane noise hasn't started back up yet) 2) the Wi-Fi is non-existent in my 3rd floor room.

The price was OK, however there are better DFW hotels for the price. The road and plane noise was loud in the evening. The room barely dampers the outside noise a small amount. The rooms are dated and the carpet needs to be replaced. It has been a long time since I've watched a ~19" CRT TV but my room had one.

I rarely write to comment on stays but since I'm up, I thought I would vent. I was the lucky person who selected this hotel and booked a room for my associate and I'm not sure when he'll stop teasing me. If I was paying 1/2 the price, I would feel like I got what I paid for.

Room Tip: Go for high floor and try to get away from road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thanks so much for posting your experience. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and the service they provide. There are a few points of good news with our hotel. The road construction ocurring on the nearby expressway will end this fall, as will the noise associated with it. Further so, our 'vintage' 19 inch TV's will soon be replaced with the new Marriott standard flat-panel TV, which will be around December. As for the wireless internet, thanks for your patience. We had just experienced an upgrade to our internet capacity, and there were a couple kinks that were unfortunately resolved during your stay. Thanks for your patience. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Recently spent 4 nights there, found staff were very friendly and helpful. Shuttle service is super. Only drawback that I found was without a car I was reliant on the hotel shuttle to get me everywhere as the hotel is located on the wrong side of the freeway with very little else there. I'm used to being able to wander rather than rely on super efficient staff to take me everywhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlexLindamood, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our staff and shuttle service. Although our location outside of the northgate of DFW airport does is convenient, the one drawback is that it is necessary to use our shuttle or a car for access to the many fine restaurants in our immediate area. Thanks so much, and we look forward to greeting your again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Address: 2050 N Highway 121, Grapevine, TX 76051-2006
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Grapevine hotels at DFW Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites offers the best in value, comfort and location. Our prime locale sits 3 miles north of DFW International Airport, and we offer free 24/7 shuttle service to and from DFW. We're located minutes from attractions such as Grapevine Mills Mall, Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop and Great Wolf Lodge. A favorite among hotels in Grapevine, TX for business and leisure, Fairfield Inn & Suites makes it easy to stay in comfort: free breakfast with Jimmy Dean sandwiches, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, newly equipped fitness center and warm, knowledgeable staff. Our well-appointed DFW Airport lodging supplies you with large work areas, microwaves and mini-fridges in each room, luxury bedding and select rooms with separate sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North / Grapevine
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Fairfield Inn Grapevine
Fairfield Grapevine
Grapevine Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing