We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find - but worth the effort”

Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Arriving at nearly midnight, we were left without use of the free shuttle service, but the desk - which we had forewarned -- called a cab for us and paid the fare. The only problem - the hotel apparently has no address! We were given the street address of the nearby Marriott Court and were told it was "behind it". Well, not quite, but we eventually, after another phone call while being driven, managed to get there! The hotel itself was quite nice, though not luxurious. (On the other hand, we weren't paying :luxurious prices!). Our room was relatively small, with a tiny armoire for hanging clothes, but had everything else we needed - king bed, refrigerator, wi-fi, etc. Breakfast choices were reasonable (yoghurt, cereal, toast, bagels, etc., and even Texas-shaped waffles). We didn't use the outdoor pool or the exercise room, but both certainly appeared adequate.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsinmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

Though my stay was short it was very plesant. Clean rooms, fresh smell, good towels, great flat screen TV's and get work area with free Wi-Fi for the working salesman.

Nice work out equipment though the room is a little small but looks large with the wall to wall mirrors.

Friendly staff, good parking and great eating places in the immediate area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chetcosby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I love this hotel. The nicest people work here. I called the hotel a few times before my arrival just to check on things (ex. If you book online it looks like you’ll get charged for your full stay even if you check out early, but they don’t really do that) and each time I called, the person who answered was pleasant and helpful. I checked on their shuttle to see if it could take me to work and that was no problem at all, just need to book it in advance (anywhere in a 5 mile radius). In total, I dealt with five different front desk staff during my stay and each of them was friendly and helpful. I booked five nights, but had to fly back after four nights. The nice shuttle driver took me to work some days and to the airport. Breakfast is yogurt, cereals, instant oatmeal, bagels, waffles and a breakfast sandwich. Nothing fancy, but it’s all I need in the morning. My room was clean (believe me, I checked). I came home one night during a thunder storm and didn’t want to go out for dinner so I was thankful for the selection of foods for sale in the lobby. There are frozen dinners ($5), frozen mini pizzas ($2), chips, nuts, Hagen Daaz ice cream, all at very good prices. No one is trying to gouge you here and that was very much appreciated. Everything worked in my room including the wi-fi. I could hear the highway noise, but I just turned the fan on low and the steady hum of it blocked out everything else. When I got home, I realized I had left something in my room. I called the hotel and they Fed-Exed it to me. If you have any questions about this hotel, just call them and they’ll tell you anything you want to know. The only negative that I encountered was that the face cloths and towels are a bit rough. And if that's the worst I can come up with, this place is pretty sweet. Also, the fresh fruit and fresh baked cookies in the lobby mid-morning was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Due to over-booking we were actually “bumped” from a deluxe 2 bedroom suite in another hotel and as a consolation they moved us to complementary room in the Fairfield. It was really average. The staff was nice. Our “suite” was just a room with a small frig and microwave. The frig was set so low it froze my dinner “doggy bag” and the bottles of coke we had stored there – but that kind of thing can happen anywhere. One warning, they have some sort of environmentally friendly heater/air conditioning system that apparently measures the outside temperature to help determine when to work. It really sucked. Both of us baked all night long even though the air conditioner was set on 66 degrees.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kumack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The hotel was very nice. Clean, always had coffee and fruit, etc. But it is not easy to find. The address they show is wrong - and the gentleman at the front desk confirmed it. It's on Enchanted Way, not Highway 121. Put that address in your nav and end up in the wrong part of town.

Take 635 to Bass Pro Shops Drive and get off there.

Do that and it will make the difference between this being an excellent Fairfield - and one that has to dig deep from the hole they dig themselves before you get there.

Why they would use the wrong address - and tell you it's wrong - is beyond me.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelManSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The room was good size. Everything very clean. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. It was close to highway and airplane route but the noise was not noticeable due to the fact that the room had the old style ac units. I like these units instead of central ac because you can set it where the air will blow the whole time thus drowning out the outside noise. Still keeps you comfortable. Only drawback would be the small older style TV. But everything else was great plus it wasn't crowded.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hounds20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here during our house hunting trip and subsequent relocation! It is a fairly new and well maintained property. The breakfast each morning is fabulous and the surrounding area has a ton of choices for lunch and dinner. The airport shuttle is great - will take you or pick you up. It's in a great location for many surrounding areas for relo purposes - Coppell, Southlake, Colleyville. The only thing to be aware of is the planes flying over head. As I like to say, nowhere near as loud as some high end resorts in Jamaica, but something that takes a little getting used to! It won't keep you awake at night though, and that's what counts!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdhotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 2050 N Highway 121, Grapevine, TX 76051-2006
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Grapevine hotels at DFW Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites offers the best in value, comfort and location. Our prime locale sits 3 miles north of DFW International Airport, and we offer free 24/7 shuttle service to and from DFW. We're located minutes from attractions such as Grapevine Mills Mall, Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop and Great Wolf Lodge. A favorite among hotels in Grapevine, TX for business and leisure, Fairfield Inn & Suites makes it easy to stay in comfort: free breakfast with Jimmy Dean sandwiches, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, newly equipped fitness center and warm, knowledgeable staff. Our well-appointed DFW Airport lodging supplies you with large work areas, microwaves and mini-fridges in each room, luxury bedding and select rooms with separate sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North / Grapevine
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Fairfield Inn Grapevine
Fairfield Grapevine
Grapevine Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing