We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I write this review at 2:45 in the morning as I cannot sleep due to the impossibly hard bed in this room, it is like sleeping on the floor. The first night here I called down for another blanket and was told by the front desk attendant that he would bring it right up- that never happened. The rooms are sub-par with their outdated televisions and old worn furniture. Looks to me like the whole hotel is in need of renovations. I booked this hotel because the normal hotel I stay at when in the Dallas area was booked. I will not be staying here in the future and just booked my next reservation with my regular hotel to ensure I don't have to.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renay18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Our guests are the number one priority and we pride ourself on ensuring we respond to each of their requests and apologize that the blanket you asked for never arrived. While your night of sleep wasn't the greatest I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast the following morning to start your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

A quality no frills hotel at a reasonable cost. The room was clean and everything worked. The staff was capable and friendly. They went out of their way to assist us with luggage issues. The staff was excellent. There was coffee in the room and a hot breakfast. I don't understand why there are any negative reviews of this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. I will share your comments with the staff. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope you come back to see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Pros:
Hotel was clean
Staff was friendly

Cons:
TV in my room didn't work, had to be moved to new room
TVs in both rooms were small, old, and outdated. (19" tube TV).
Curtains ripped / falling apart
Bathroom was very outdated--fiberglass shower from the 80's.
Window in my room would not close without excessive force and rattling it into place.



They did say that they have new TVs on order but both rooms had the old ones and I'm surprised that they haven't upgraded before now.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations and the trouble you encountered with the first room. I will forward your "pros" about our friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms to my team. As we work to improve the items you noted, we strive to continue our success as being both clean and friendly for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We paid $90 for two queen beds and for the price, it's suited us just fine. The staff was very accommodating and switched us to a new room after our initial room didn't have a working A/C unit, the TV would not work properly and the bathroom door wouldn't lock. The new room had no problems at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your review, we sincerely apprecaite you taking the time to share your experience. While it sounds like you had a rough start to your stay, I'm thrilled to see that my team was able to solve the problem quickly to ensure we met your standards. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Not sure why all the positive reviews for this Fairfield, unless we just got the last room to be updated. I stay at various Marriotts more than 90 days out of the year, and this was the worst of the year so far. Lamp cord was short circuiting, carpet was worn and dirty, tub was a throwback to the early 80s, laminate coating on the bathroom door was torn off in strips, as if by a dog, work desk was tiny, and the TV was a small 24" tube TV with an old worn out remote. Service was fine, but our room, for the price, was not acceptable.

Room Tip: Very hard going with all of the road construction. Stay on the northbound service road from Bass Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to tell of your experience with us. We will be checking all the cords and fixtures in each room to ensure the issue is corrected. I would like to thank you for the "Room Tip" about our convenient location. The construction between the airport and us has greatly improved the past few weeks. New highway ramps and a number of new lanes have opened up making the short commute between our hotel and the DFW airport easier than ever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We make an annual trip to this area. First time at this hotel. Amir and staff were very friendly. Our first room had a glitch. They moved us with a smile. Pay the extra $ for the suite. Worth it to have sitting area. Good breakfast. Outside pool received good marks from kids.

Room Tip: If you are on top floors ask for back side of building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TOak8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the added comfort of the living room in one of our suites. The suites are a big hit among guests as the provide the convenience of a sitting area and a separate bedroom for privacy. The outdoor pool is always a hit with guests of all ages, it's a great place to beat the summer heat and BBQ at our grill on a warm night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Everything about this hotel was excellent. Devon at the front desk was very helpful with directions and assistance. The breakfast attendant (sorry, didn't get her name) was great. I have never seen anyone work so hard to keep everything stocked. The room was nice and clean. Overall, excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthernladyAlabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank A, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Directions are our specialty. Being centrally located near the DFW Airport and the Gaylord Texan Convention Center, our staff has become experts on dining and shopping recommendations and providing turn by turn directions making it simple and easy to get around during your stay. Our breakfast staff takes great pride in their work and ensuring that breakfast looks and tastes the same for the first guest of the day, the last guest, and everyone in between. We are honored to have you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn DFW North Grapevine
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine

Address: 2050 N Highway 121, Grapevine, TX 76051-2006
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Price Range: £45 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Among Grapevine hotels at DFW Airport, Fairfield Inn & Suites offers the best in value, comfort and location. Our prime locale sits 3 miles north of DFW International Airport, and we offer free 24/7 shuttle service to and from DFW. We're located minutes from attractions such as Grapevine Mills Mall, Gaylord Texan Resort & Convention Center, Bass Pro Shop and Great Wolf Lodge. A favorite among hotels in Grapevine, TX for business and leisure, Fairfield Inn & Suites makes it easy to stay in comfort: free breakfast with Jimmy Dean sandwiches, free Wi-Fi, an outdoor pool/Jacuzzi, newly equipped fitness center and warm, knowledgeable staff. Our well-appointed DFW Airport lodging supplies you with large work areas, microwaves and mini-fridges in each room, luxury bedding and select rooms with separate sitting areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North / Grapevine
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Dfw Airport North / Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Fairfield Inn Grapevine
Fairfield Grapevine
Grapevine Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas DFW Airport North / Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing