We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facility - 9 Service - 2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
austin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Facility - 9 Service - 2”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

In the Dallas area for a conference. My first stay at a Comfort Suites as the Hampton was booked. The facility is certainly competition for the Hampton, comfortable bed in a nicely appointed room. Good location for the DFW airport. The drawback - Clueless front desk staff, and the breakfast individual, well, no eggs, no plates, no sugar, no butter, and the breakfast person kept disappearing. Finally raided the pantry on my own and stocked what I could myself. The spa tub in my room was so slippery I almost fell. Figured out that someone had been using bath oil that evidently had not been properly cleaned out. ICK-------COMFORT - if you REALLY want to compete with the Hampton, better step up the service. I could recommend this hotel only with the caveat not to expect much if anything, from the staff.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank telliott10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    28
    14
    4
    10
See reviews for
33
24
8
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

This hotel shares a parking lot with another hotel and the exit sign was missing. We turned onto the street, but it was a one-way street going the other way. Luckily we turned around in time. Dangerous situation!
We liked the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tessar508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teddy
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2009

Nice looking place and friendly staff but the service was bad. I waited at the airport for an hour until they called me just to tell me to take a cab (which they reimbursed but an hour of waiting at the curb was rediculous. Later that night the shuttle was again... an hour late to a desitnation that was ---as advertised on the website ---"adjacent to the property" its really across the highway and I WAITED AGAIN FOR AN HOUR.....after the restaurant closed in the rain and in the dark ...it was supposed to be a "couple minutes" after that fiasco I was ready for a hot bath and ??? no soap no shampoo....used my own...after the bath i was drying my face and found a big long black hair hanging off my face from the towel;;;;;;; :-( but wait --day oone is not over.......i finally settle into bed and smell cologne on my pillow and the air conditioner smelled like someone pissed on it....ugh..... and folks it just got worse....the actual structure of the rooms and hotel is nice but don 't be fooled... its an illusion...run as fast as you can.... at this time im waiting for a cab after being told they had free airport service....and its on the website under hotel services..........as a world traveler I can say i have stayed in much much worse places but hey...when you're in the himalayas its worth it...in a gas station parking lot...i expect much better.......

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teddy093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meteren, Nederland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2008

The hotel is located nearby the Dallas airport. On the site you can read they have an airport shuttle, and they have, but better is to give them a call, we were picked up by another Comfort Inn shuttle, we showed the driver the print out of the hotel and he took us with him, but as said to the wrong hotel.
The shuttle of this hotel is excellent, you can ask them where to go and they drop you off, give them a call and they pick you up. We also had a perfect man behind the reception, we forget some luggage in the taxi from the other hotel and the man behind the reception even used his private cell-phone to call the hotel because they did not pick up the normal phone, after that het sent out the shuttle to get our bag back, and I think this is an excellent service.
The rooms are also very good, we had a Jacuzzi in our bathroom. The rest of the room was also very nice, we even had two televisions in the room.

  • Liked — The people who are working there
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Herma_Ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

very clean rooms, spacious, great breakfast, quiet, close to anything you would need. My husband, three young kids and I had a great experience. Slept wonderfully!! We will stay here anytime we are close. Would highly recommend.

  • Liked — easy access to everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doubleha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovelangel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2007

WOW..WOW...WOW... That's all I have to say about this property.... let me start off by saying you won't find a better staff at any area hotel... There was one gentleman in particular (Sasha) who went above and beyond anything I've ever seen from a Front Desk clerk to accomodate me with everything I needed... Breakfast was adequate and the rooms were unbelievable/

Stayed October 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank lovelangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2007

Can't find a better deal. We were only there one night but it was very convenient to the mall and the Bass Pro Shop. Everything was very clean and almost new with plenty of parking. We enjoyed the large bathroom with jacuzzi tub. Breakfast was adequate. Can't go wrong in the grapevine area.

  • Liked — almost new
  • Disliked — Grapevine isn't the best best location to the cities
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MKENOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dallas - DFW Airport North / Grapevine
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 17 in Grapevine
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
3.4 mi away
Super 8 Grapevine/DFW Airport Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine

Property: Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Address: 1805 Enchanted Way, Grapevine, TX 76051-1986
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#10 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, upscale all-suite airport hotel located 1.5 miles from DFW Airport. Free airport and corporate shuttle. One-half mile to Grapevine Mills Mall and Bass Pro Shops. Each suite has a micro-fridge, ceiling fan, free high-speed Internet access, desk, ergonomic chair, sofa sleeper, coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron/board, 27-inch TV with HBO. A business center, boardroom, meeting room, exercise room, guest laundry, outdoor pool, hot tub, and a free deluxe breakfast bar will complete this exceptional deal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Dfw n/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Comfort Suites Grapevine
Grapevine Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing