We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Delaney Vineyards

Delaney Vineyards
Ranked #17 of 61 things to do in Grapevine
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: For an entertaining and educational experience, join us for a tour of our winery and sample our award-winning wines! Tours last about one half hour and are led by our knowledgeable staff. Learn about the special grapes we grow here for our unique North Texas climate. The grape-growing, harvesting, wine-making and bottling processes are all explained.Public Tours & Tastings:• Available Monday through Saturday from 12 pm - 5 pm• Tours are given on the hour, tastings on the half hour• Tours and Tastings are $10 per person plus tax• Tastings include five different Delaney Wines
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Horrible customer service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We visited this venue this past weekend for a potential wedding venue. It was so beautiful and exactly what I wanted and would have even been willing to pay for all the extras that they nickel and dime you for, but the girl who gave us the tour: Kimbrah [---] was SO RUDE! I couldn't believe how unfriendly and rushed the 5 minute tour was. I was in love with this place, but based on my experience with the awful customer service, I feel like that sets the tone for the place and so because of that I'll be going with another venue. Venue would be 5 stars, but customer service is a 1 star at best.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Em S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delaney2013, Manager at Delaney Vineyards, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our venue. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have taken additional time to speak with our new staff members to ensure that all guests are greeted in the most professional manner. We sincerely apologize and we hope that if there is anything we can to mend this relationship; we would love to hear from you. Feel free to contact us at 817-481-5668.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    1
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Beautiful winery. Staff very pleasant upbeat and accommodating. Great little gift shop. Totally unexpected greatroom behind massive beautiful doors will take your breath away. Beautifully decorated with attention to detail. Vineyard was beautiful to look at from side terrace. Great wine loved the Texas Claret and Three Daughters. Must see if you are in the area! Will definitely come back and bring friends along.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank CeceAndCompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant expereince”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

My mother and I took the short tour of the winery. Our guide, Dee, was very friendly and provided good information on the owner and the history of the winery. We went in the day on a Friday so our tour group was very small, consisting of only four of us. At the end of the tour we sampled several different wines. Dee informed us we could stay as long as we liked. All in all, it was a nice, very comfortable, relaxed visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
77 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Rhythm & Wine Outing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

Visited Delaney Vineyards for the first time during their Rhythm & Wine Outing for a friend's birthday and had a great time sipping wine and listening to live music. The wine tasting was awesome. The band was mediocre. The buffet, which they charge $10 for is a Joke. For the amount of food they give you, they should only charge $5. For example: The turkey penini was very good, but very very small. They had grapes and strawberries, I didn't want grapes just the strawberries and I got "ONE" strawberry. They had some type of salad that my friend said was good. They have some cheese and crackers and a cookie or brownie. Loved the atmosphere, but will definitely eat before I go the next time, because there will be a next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DCB_NWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent representation of a Texas winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed this Texas winery for ambiance, education, and experience. Since they have an actual vineyard right at the winery, it makes it a better experience. We have come to realize Texas wines tend not to be our favorites, but this is a worthwhile one to visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lfferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delaney Vineyards also viewed

 

Been to Delaney Vineyards? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing