We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very nice employee's” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flips Patio Grill

Flips Patio Grill
Ranked #33 of 234 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene, Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colleyville
Level Contributor
135 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Not very nice employee's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I have eaten at Flips many many times and their food is wonderful but their hostess's and wait staff have been very unfriendly in most cases. Today it was so bad my wife and I just walked out. Enough is enough and I refuse to be treated that way-just rude and indecisive and we just left the restaurant before ordering. The restaurant has horrible ventilation and smelled today like a low class bar. Terrible smoke smell and made the restaurant seem dirty.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RobertSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    14
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horribly smokey restuarant”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Went here with a large group of family (10 or so) and it was really smokey in the restaurant. The service was fair and the food was poor. Many better choices close by in Grapevine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dsuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Haddam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“burger & beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

If your looking for a burger, don't go anywhere else. I would put the slaw burger I had in the top 3 all time that I've had in the past 25 years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theWinterMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stuffed Jalapenos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

I love to go there and eat the cream cheese stuffed jalapenos wrapped in bacon, the are really good, also the Raspberry Ice tea is awesome!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pagaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great burgers, fries and chips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013

There are a lot of burger places within just a couple of miles of Flip's, but when we want a good burger, we usually end up there. In addition to good, fresh ingredients and a willingness to cook it to your preference, they also make their own french fries, potato wedges and potato chips. Good food and usually good service.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank T4Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flips Patio Grill also viewed

 

Been to Flips Patio Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing