We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CENTRALLY LOCATED.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“CENTRALLY LOCATED.”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

As an ex resident of Grapevine I am very familiar with the area, and this hotel is very centrally situated. It's far away enough from the airport to not be bothered with noise, but is only a few minutes away from DFW. Before this was taken over by Marriott it was another good chain hotel and Marriott have done a good job making it a Residence Inn. I stayed here for 5 nights last month and apart from a few niggles which were sorted VERY quickly I had a very pleasant stay.
The inclusive breakfast caters for most people and is of good value.
Staff were top notch, polite and always on hand to help and advise if need be.
It is walking distance over the road to Grapevine Mills and a short drive to downtown Grapevine.

Room Tip: Sunny side is main entrance side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank efembe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    63
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
25
6
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The staff at this hotel were great! Which besides cleanliness is one of the most important factors. Breakfast was very good, much better than most. The hotel has a nice location and the room are very spacious. Can't go wrong choosing this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bblondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stay for 3 nights for the running race event in Grapevine in October. It took a while to wait for the hotel free shuttle upon arrival at DFW airport. The room is very spacious with good facilities but not much sport facilities in the hotel. The breakfast is included in room rates and it's good.

We find the location very good by US standard even we did not rent a car. The Mills Shopping mall is just 10 minutes walk but need to cross the busy traffic !! There are several fast food restaurants in the area within walking distance but the food variety is almost identical which is typical in US!

The only bad experience was the shuttle driver as he was very rude to tourists. We got up very early in morning to catch flight back to Hong Kong and he kept talking loudly and asking questions non-shop! Instead of calling Sir or Mr, he screamed at us and force us to talk to him while he was driving. Honest speaking, we just want to be left alone and not interest in knowing his view on US politics or gossip as not everyone are interested in US politics !!

I advise the hotel to find another driver with good attitude and manner to their customers and remember to keep their mouth shut and to focus while driving !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKTraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Great location in Grapevine. Beautiful rooms with full kitchens. Comfy beds. Great service

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

My family and I stayed here and absolutely loved everything. The room was super clean! The pool was fabulous. The breakfast was delicious with several things to choose from. We were able to get tickets to the Lego discovery center with our reservation, which we loved.
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. This was great because it seems harder and harder to find good service.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
616 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

A beautiful hotel 5 minutes from the DFW airport.Spacious very clean and the most comfortable bed. Excellent free breakfast and a nice suprise a really nice restaurant and bar in the hotel.Dinner was excellent and a great choice of desserts. Ther are also many restaurants close by at the Grapevine Mills Outlet. The front desk staff the best very knowlegeable, helpful and made me feel like family.The town of Grapevine is 5 minutes away very quaint with shops and restaurants. I definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

It was our first time in the area and we weren't sure where best to stay. Residence Inn was conveniently located across the mall and Legoland so we went in with no reservation which made me nervous a bit. The receptionist (Uza) was so warm and friendly and gave us a great room with a great view. They had a welcome box with toys and goodies for my 5 yr old which was surprising gift and a nice touch. Breakfast buffet had a nice healthy selection and the hotel overall was super clean and well maintained. All the staff that we met were friendly and had a smile on their face. It was a great experience overall. Would highly recommend this hotel! Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edato74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites DFW N/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2094
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing