We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay - Very Convenient to DFW” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Pensacola Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
319 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay - Very Convenient to DFW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

Typical Residence Inn with very quiet rooms - considering proximity to DFW. Several restaurants nearby - ranging from fast food to sit down. Outlet mall nearby. Responsive and friendly front desk. Nice bar in the lobby. Good selection at breakfast. Shuttle leaves for airport every half hour. Will pick-up with phone call to desk. Make sure you know where you are before calling.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSinPNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    62
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
33
24
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Residence Inns allow travelers on diets, and who who want a bit of space to have those things.
This one is located across from Grapevine Mills Mall, LA fitness, and some other handy things.
They do a good job with small meetings. The hotel is well kept, and provides a shuttle to the airport.
Staff was pleasant, and it seems among the newer properties around.
The only flaw was mid-morning before checking out that day, a big roach ran across the bathroom floor. Can't say that gave me a good feeling, so there may be need a of bit better upkeep in terms of pest control.
There is handy little store in the hotel with usual snacks and junk food.
There are lots of airport hotels around the north exit of DFW, so depending on needs, and likes and dislikes, I'd say look them all over.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grandslam941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
181 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012

Nice larger rooms, comfy beds, and a good breakfast as is true with most all Residence Inns. The staff was friendly. There was a decent exercise room and a basic business center (2 computers and printers). Elevators were reasonably quick.

It's located in walking distance of a few restaurants and the giant Outdoor World store. It is possible to walk across the major street to the Hilton DFW Lakes conference center, but it takes a little finessing to make it over there.

It is very near the airport but sound proofing for normal plane noise seemed pretty good. There did seem to be loud motorcycles zooming by with some regularity and that noise came through pretty strongly.

There were 2 negatives in our recent stay:
1) the elevator made strange clanks and noises which were very audible in any room nearby (like ours). Didn't keep me from sleeping, but was irritating.
2) the internet, which worked ok in the day, was really slow in the evening and then went out completely on our last evening. Couldn't even print a boarding pass and the front desk staff couldn't give any alternatives or an ETA on a fix.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSpear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This is the perfer deal for visiting the Legoland ( Lego discovery center). With one night the provide tikets for the all family at the Lego Discovery center, worth about 100 $.
Hotel is clean and staff helpful.
Recomended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ricky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
129 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

Great stay for the Grapevine area at a very clean Marriott property. Location is great (close to most everything) and the staff was wonderful......the food at the bar inside the hotel is just OK, don't order pizza, they are definitely not a pizza shop! But the staff is very polite, and if you are displease they will make it right.

Mostly impressed with the cleanliness, seems almost new but probably is not - just well-cared for & cleaned well. This will be my new go-to stay location for the Grapevine area!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hodels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed one night in Feb. 2012 in a king suite and paid $139.00 + tax. The room was typical for a Residence Inn with kitchen, dining area, living room and separate bedroom. I've stayed at several Residence Inns over the years but this one is a little different. Instead of the typical one or two story buildings this one is a seven story with entry to all rooms via the lobby. It seems that the room was a little smaller than the others where I've stayed. The room was clean and comfortable. The kitchen well equipped as long as you don't plan on cooking a four course meal. The bed was pretty hard (uncomfortable) and that is unusual for Residence Inn. We enjoyed the hot breakfast and the dining room was comfortable. Our experience was not bad but for the money I don't think I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side face the Bass Pro Shop parking lot. Rooms on the north side face Grapevine M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SteveSmith243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for a three week stint doing some company training. The hotel is clean and right next to the Bass Pro Shop. I did have some minor issues getting my room properly serviced but the front desk staff quickly remedied the problems. I have found that this hotel seemed to be a bit noisy. Not because of the jets flying overhead but just misc. sounds, water dripping, elevators etc... .

Room Tip: As usual get a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2094
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing