We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good breakfast, walk to Bass Pro!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good breakfast, walk to Bass Pro!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in comfortable, spacious room with full kitchen (full-sized refrig. which didn't work so we reported that but didn't need it), excellent hot breakfast choices & cookies at front desk. Also had a Bar-B-Que Sunday night but we stayed too long at Bass Pro across the street so missed it. Friendly staff. Newer area also close to Grapevine Mills Mall & not too far from DFW airport. Would have given it an excellent, but bed was a little too firm, refrig. issue, and no in-room safe. Very friendly staff at desk & at breakfast. Free business area 24/7 for printing boarding passes, checking email. Free WiFi in room if you register. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: Stayed on 7th floor. Quiet. Fast elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
So glad the you enjoyed your stay with us, We try and treat all of our guest like family and it seems that our associates have adopted this effort, So sorry to hear about the beds and refrigerator rest assured i will look into asap, thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    63
    15
    6
    5
See reviews for
34
24
6
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tega Cay, SC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Clean, friendly helpful staff, good location if you need to be near DFW. The bar was a good place to get food late. Nice breakfast in the morning. Comfortable room and lots of restaurants nearby. Grapevine is a nice little town too.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookmarketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Thank you for your comments they really do matter to us, Our hotel ranks very high on our guest satisfaction surveys on cleanliness and customer service, its good to know that our associates are being very consistent in these areas, And yes we are happy to be in grapevine there is sooo much to do in the area and do not forget our courtesy shuttle will take you and pick you up within a five mile radius of the hotel which covers alot of whats to see, Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

Recently stayed here while on a business trip. Found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. The hotel was very busy during my stay but the staff was always very friendly and helpful.
Two of the things that I appreciated the most was the shuttle service to nerby attractions in Grapevine and the attentiveness of the kitchen staff to the breakfast items. They really looked as if they took great pride in their work by keeping the food areas clean and the food refreshed at all times.
I'll be in Grapevine again in May and plan on staying at the property again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
We actually know that our staff is ready to please so your comments are proof perfect that they are doing it consistently, our breakfast is fresh and plentifull, items change daily if you are staying with for a long term or just a short visit, We want to thank you for your taking the time to sit down and write a response, The staff get's a big kick out of the comments posted online, So thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I can't find anything negative to say...good location, great breakfast, and free wifi. Nice big rooms and extra towels delivered on request. It is a good location close to dfw and grapevine shopping. Cookies at the desk at night were a nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIG12CONF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you so much for the nice comments about our hotel, You are right we are centrally located to so much in the Grapevine and DFW area, Our shuttle will also take and pick you up from anywhere within a five mile radius of the hotel if you do not feel like renting a vehicle, Please look us up on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

As a Marriott Rewards Platinum Elite, I stay in a huge number of Marriott properties. Sadly, this is among the worst i have ever stayed in. First of all, I did not receive the upgrade I normally get. When I questioned it, I got the standard hotel clerk response, "we don't have any upgrades available." Then the manager said, "we'll let you know when one becomes available." Of course, that never happened, even though I was in the area for 8 days.
When I got to my room, it was beat up looking and dingy. The sofa and chair were dirty, and the kitchen cabinet doors were loose and hanging by the hinges. The paint on the bathroom door was peeling and the curtains were filthy and smelly...with the bottoms darker than the tops. The disposal was broken and the coffee pot was limping and finally died while I was there. The most disgusting part was when I reached into the silver to get a fork, the silver was dirty too. It looked like someone had wiped them off and stuck them back into the drawer. I was appalled and had to run the dishwasher to make sure all the dishes were clean.

Room Tip: I would not recommend staying here at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank weave1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, I can reassure you that all of your concerns will be looked into asap, All of our rooms are open floor and one bedrooms the real only difference is the door between the living area and the bedroom, I can tell you that we rank in the 90% for cleanliness, but we obviously fell short in your case, We would love the opportunity to get a do-over whenever you are in town again, Please contact me personnaly if this becomes an option for you in the future and thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed at this RI in January and had a pleasant experience. Checkin was breeze and clerk informed us of the free breakfast and dining options they had. Room was clean, a bit dated though. Room is spacious, with a kitchenette like the rest of RI's propertys. AC in the room works great. Hotel is right across grapevine mall (legoland, sea life). Hotel restaurant offered some good choices but did not try it. Breakfast was good, a bit crowed at times. Loved the waffles!

Bass pro is right next door and in between that and the hotel is a whataburger. Also plenty of choices right across the street, and if you go in town to grapevine.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TX0810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
We really appreciate your feedback, And yes we are very centrally located to all that Grapevine has to offer, And our courtesy shuttle will pick you up and return you to the hotel within a five mile radius of where you might want to go in town, Thanks again for staying and please look us up when you are in town again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Good location, nice amenities and great breakfast. Weekend stay with my wife. Close to my corp office and attractions. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Nice pool and hot tub area. Room was comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dam614Worthington_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
Thank you for choosing us to stay with, Our rooms are very spacious and a little bit different from your average Residence Inn all of our rooms are suites developed for the long term stay, full kitchen with stainless steel appliances, and executive king comfort beds that you just melt into, Our breakfast is ranked in the top 50 out of our brand, Our staff is here to please, See you in the near future, Hopefully you will choose us again when you are in need!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Property: Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2094
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing