We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine
Ranked #16 of 17 Hotels in Grapevine
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Wonderful hotel. Spacious Quiet rooms, flat screen TV, Well stocked kitchen, real full size coffee maker, real kitchen, and an awesome well stocked breakfast room with sausage and eggs and a waffle maker and lots more.
Good hotel transportation too. And a Bass Pro shop and Fuddruckers in the parking lot.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank ord737fo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our property, Yes we are very centrally located to all of the attractions that Grapevine has to offer, Our breakfast is rated very high by our guest consistently through our guest satisfaction scores, Once again thank you and look us up in the future when you travels bring you to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here as a central location as went to the dallas aquarium and Forth Worth Zoo. Great weekend and enjoyed the hotel. We primarily spent the night because we wanted separate rooms/suite situation so when we put our 4yr old to sleep we could enjoy some TV. Thought the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our tv wasn't working in the living area the 1st night so we called in the morning and it was fixed within a hour or two. We did eat breakfast one morning and the lady working it was awesome and the food was good for a free hotel breakfast. Overall the hotel has a little age (small bathrooms) but its well maintained and for the price break it was all we could ask for.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michaelc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2013

So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, And yes Karen(the breakfast attendant) is a true gem, actually our employee of the year for the hotel and and the choice for the same from our coporate office for all of the hotels we manage, You could not have been more in the middle of dallas and fort worth. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Very nice property. Rooms with full kitchen. Very good complimentary hot breakfast. What more can a guest ask for? Well, for one a clean, made-up room on a daily basis. Two days out of a five day stay, we had to call several times for someone to make up the room. On both occasions the front desk promised someone "right away." After several calls and a face to face conversation, a housekeeping staff arrived at 6:00pm. We also asked about the free shuttle to the DFW airport. We were told it operated on the half-hour. But the front desk never informed us that they kept a reservation sheet. So, the morning we needed to get to the airport we asked the front desk staff at 7:00am whether we could make the 8:00am shuttle. Oh no, they replied, you didn't sign-up and it's full. I won't stay there again simply because the hotel is run by amateurs.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank william d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

Glad that you enjoyed part of your stay, However that is not good enough for us, Complete guest satisfaction is our ultimate goal, We are very concerned with your comments and rest assured retraining will occur ASAP, I have reached out to you via email and when you have a chance please respond as I have limited ways of reaching out to you, Thank you for your comments they are the way that we get better, Sincerely .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This is a very well priced hotel and is convenient to the DFW area. The breakfast was excellent - I usually am not very impressed with "hotel" breakfasts but there selection was great and the food was outstanding. Bacon, eggs, sausage, biscuits - highly recommend for business and family travelers. The room was nice and comfortable. If you are wanting a reasonable rate for the area - note Great Wolf and Gaylord are nearby if you want a more luxury stay and don't mind spending another $100 more per night at those locations. Front desk staff was adequate I certainly didn't feel valued for being a Marriott Gold customer but not rude just not very friendly.

Room Tip: Higher floor recommended for quieter stay from road traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2013

We love to hear these type of comments about our Hotel and the awesome breakfast we offer, However we do not love to hear that you were not reconized properly as one of our loyal guest
( gold status ), Believe me that we will be addressing this review with our staff, Please look us up next time you are in the area and feel free to contact me personally if you would like , Once again thank you for your comments. Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We chose this hotel because I wanted a hotel in the area with an outdoor pool and free breakfast. This place exceeded our expectations. The room was modern and very clean with a full kitchen. We not only had free breakfast but on Sunday and Thursday free dinners are also offered. On thursday the dinner was a very nice salad, bread, and two different kinds of pasta. Also free beer, wine and soft drinks. The kitchen and dining area were maintained well and very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful overall. Would definately return next time we're in the area. Be aware that with all the construction, your GPS may not take you there if you use the hotel address. We had to call the hotel when we couldn't find it a they gave us another address to put into the GPS.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ivytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Thank you so much for the kind words about your stay with us, This is exactly what we strive for total guest satisfaction, Unfortunatly we have been dealing with the issue of gps since we opened but to no avail, We typically use 2501 bass pro drive to direct our guest to the hotel, GPS seems to like that address better, So thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again when your plans bring you to our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This is my 4th business trip to DFW area this year, and as a Marriott member I've been trying different Marriott properties.without much luck. But, this is a lovely hotel! Good location, very nice rooms, great staff, good breakfast, decent fitness room ... finally I found one I can look forward to returning to on my next trip. I had to make a couple of requests on behalf of my company and all 3 staff members I spoke to were completely professional and helpful to get it accomplished. It's a busy time of year - I'm here for a conference and didn't book far ahead - so the price was pretty high and I didn't get a room upgrade - but I'm very comfortable and satisfied, so happy to recomend to other business travelers. I'm sure on weekend rates it would also be a great choice for families visiting the area.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank MN_on_the_road
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

WOW, Thank you so much for the feed back, our associates really love this kind of response from our guest, In fact they thrive on it as we will bring up this review in our daily huddle, Rest assured it will recieve an enthusiastic round of applause as did the fact that we have just recieved the 2013 tripadvisor certificate of excellence award as the top 10% of all business worldwide on trip advisor, So once again THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel to visit my sister's family that lives just outside DWF airport. The location was perfect, close to the airport, the downtown grapevine area, and right across the street from a large mall. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. They appeared to be updated and in good condition. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was more than adequate. They have a shuttle that will take you to the hotel from the airport (and back) as well as anywhere within a 5 mile radius. I will stay here again next time I am in the Grapevine area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClementeEspinosa, Manager at Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Thank you so much for your review,we share these reviews with the entire staff and they love to hear that all worked out during your time with us,we are centrally located to all that is Grapevine, glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grapevine hotels
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas DFW Airport North
0.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grapevine
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dallas DFW Airport North/Grapevine
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas - DFW Airport N - Grapevine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine

Address: 2020 State Highway 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-2094
Region: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range: £120 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Dfw Airport North/Grapevine Hotel Grapevine
Residence Inn Grapevine
Grapevine Residence Inn
Residence Inn DFW Airport North/Grapevine Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing