We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been any better!”
Review of Old Hickory

Old Hickory
Reserve with OpenTable
Old Hickory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 240 Restaurants in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Midlothian, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Could not have been any better!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had an amazing night. After reading the reviews, we decided on the Lobster bisque as a starter. It was everything people said it was. We were amazed and even asked for the recipe,.which they gave us! Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. The bartender made our drinks perfectly and the food was EXCELLENT. Among the bisque, we had the cheese tray, steak and the sea bass. Everything was cooked to perfection. We will be going back, I cant say enough about it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    89
    35
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Love artisanal cheeses???”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We love artisanal cheeses and this restaurant, here and the Gaylord Nashville never disappoint. Always consistent and great food!! Never had a problem taking my child either. They have a kids menu.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fivestarmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious, beautiful selections….”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The food was a taste sensation. We had the black truffle fries, which was a generous portion and very flavorful. My daughter and I shared a Kansas City strip, that was perfection. We also had whipped potatoes, and the grilled caesar salad. It was an amazing dinner. The price was a little high, but after the service and taste…..it was well worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Excellent Steak”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Service was wonderful I started with the Lobster Bisque which was great and the filet that I had was excellent. The wine selection was vast and the one that the waiter suggested was a perfect fit. The atmosphere was perfect for a steakhouse. It was not inexpensive but you left feeling you got your moneys worth.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjbinkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Steak Ever”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I took my wife here for dinner on her birthday. We had reservations but they didn't seat us right away. That was the only downside. Our waiter was great. The staff made sure our wine and water glasses stayed full. Wife and I shared the cheese plate first, then the Lobster Bisque (wonderful), then a salad which was different and very good. I got a 16 oz ribeye (which was cooked perfectly), she got the scallops which were great. The waiter then brought her Crème Burlee with Happy Birthday written on the plate in chocolate. It was a great romantic evening with my wife. I would definitely eat here again. It was pricey but worth it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Hickory also viewed

 

Been to Old Hickory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing