We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Delicious Italian”

Tony's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #7 of 96 Restaurants in Greenville
Price range: US$4 - US$10
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: n/a
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“True Delicious Italian”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This place rocks!!! What delicious dishes. Where do I start? His bread is so delicious it is addictive. The alfredo is the best. When you ask for dipping sauce, they give you a generous bowl. They also make a special sauce for dipping that I've never had anywhere else, marsala sauce, with their own wonderful flair. The pink sauce is so good you want to pick up the plate and lick the plate. The kid's pasta was so generous you could order it for an adult. Chicken Carchovie is my person favorite. I can't think of one that wasn't over the top good, definitely not your run of the mill Italian, This place takes you to Sicily without the airfare. Enjoy, if you get in these parts!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GrantWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    8
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OLYMPIA
Level Contributor
392 reviews
194 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“Hard to choose which dish was best”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

My cousin brought us here for dinner and I was surprised at the variety of the menu. There was every type of Italian dish that I could think of and it made it hard to choose. My chicken marsala was exceptional. My wife had a shrimp fettucini in cream sauce and my cousin had eggplant parmeason. We all shared a taste and liked them all. Now it woud be even harder to choose becaue eggplant dishes will be on my list of possibile top choices. The wait staff was attentive and I assume it was the owner who checked twice to see if our meals were satisfactory. The homemade bread knots were super and give this place a special thumbs up. The restaurant may not be fancy, but if you want an extensive variety of great Italian dishes, this is the place to come.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 98502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, TX
Level Contributor
105 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Overpriced for the food quality”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The rolls are great but the food is so-so and the prices high for what you get and I think the salad was extra.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BassetMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“never been .. just get leftovers”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

my wife and freinds go there all the time ,, i get the leftovrs and always good .. maybe one day i will get invited

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jl-jj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caddo Mills, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I think this is my favorite Italian restaurant. I've been several times and will always go back. Ironically, the cook isn't Italian...but how many Italian cooks are at Olive Garden?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Tony's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing