We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 17 December 2013

First of all, I absolutely LOVE the fact that you are allowed to bring your small pet with you. That's what was ultimately our deciding factor in which hotel we stayed. We traveled from Paris to Greenville due to power outages in Paris and had to find a hotel that would except pets because we couldn't leave my little hairless dog (Chinese Crested) in a cold house while we went to a warm hotel. LOL Anyway, the staff was absolutely awesome and accommodating. The free breakfast was VERY nice. I expected a donut or danish bar and it was actually a very nice breakfast buffet; I was quite impressed. Colt checked us out at the end of our stay and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

We live locally and stayed at this hotel during a recent ice storm...we were surprised by how nice and accomodating the staff was even in the midst of chaos around us. They went out of their way to help us feel comfortable, and Colt was especially helpful. The rooms were wonderfully appointed...microwaves, mini fridges, etc. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the breakfast in the mornings was wonderful, and the beds and pillows were super soft. VERY comfortable. I am a light sleeper and have 'issues' sleeping away from home...but these beds were fantastic...we got 2 great nights of sleep here! We were so pleasantly surprised by the fantastic stay...not a single complaint. Within walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Tuscan Slice, and several shops. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others coming through town!

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining rooms...king bed and pull out couch in one and 2 queen beds in the other. Beds we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbig375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Bobbi G,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Colt was so helpful. Under the unfortunate circumstances we are thrilled that both our staff and accommodations were more than satisfactory! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, but under lighter circumstances.

Christian Smith
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent an extended week-end here and were wowed when we first walked in the door. The decor is classy, warm and inviting. Our room was immaculate and provided everything we could have asked for and more. The complimentary breakfast that comes with the room was plentiful, flavorful and gave us such a variety. This was not a "continental breakfast" in any way. We had our choice of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit... You get my drift. This hotel's location was easy on and off the freeway, close to restaurants and shopping. The Holiday Inn Express in Greenville, TX more than met our expectations. With family in the area, we'll definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank totheisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I in town w/ my mom for a couple of nights to attend my Aunt's wedding. The hotel is beautiful! As you walk into the lobby it's decorated more like an upscale bed & breakfast than a chain hotel. The young man that checked us in was more than friendly & quite cheery & helpful. The room was nicely furnished, and plenty big. It cam equipped with a flat screen t.v., fridge & microwave. Lovely, big bathroom. Breakfast was adequate. The only criticism is when housekeeping came to clean the room I asked her to return in about an hour, since I was still getting dressed. When we returned from the wedding we found that she had completely forgotten to return to clean the room. By then it was rather late, and since everything else was so wonderful we decided not to make a fuss. All in all, a fabulous hotel. I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raelynne38c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear raelynne38c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities so much! We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that your next stay with us is even more satisfactory than your last.

Christian Smith
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is perfect for the area. Clean, cost effective, comfortable, up to date; I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Greenville. It's easy access right off the highway and is convenient to the businesses local to Greenville. Big recommend if you have to stay in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank RC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I would like to Thank the entire staff for such a pleasant stay, from when I checked in to when I checked out Patricia was extremely helpful, and I would like to mention miss KAYLE...... Kayle really exceeded my expectation and I was very appreciative of her professionalism and kind attitude!!! Way to go Kayle keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We were in Greenville for an event at the Hunt County Fairgrounds and spent the night at the hotel. We chose the hotel because we have stayed at quite a few Holiday Inn Express hotels over the years and have grown to appreciate their consistency and because of it's proximity to the Fairgrounds. The property was clean and well-maintained. The staff was professional and courteous. We did enjoy that there were several good restaurants and a convenience store that were literally a short walk across the parking lot. Although very convenient to I-30, the property is far enough away so that no traffic noise could be heard from our room. The complementary breakfast was typical of this type hotel...good, but nothing to write home about. Using our AAA discount, we were able to get a 2-bed "suite" for about $100.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are very pleased to learn that you found your stay enjoyable and to be a good value for your traveling budget. We use your feedback to help us improve the hotel experience for each of our guest and place a high value on your thoughts about your time with us. Thank you once again and we hope that we will have the opportunity to have you as our guest again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenville hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Express Inn And Suites
Express Inn And Suites
#9 of 12 in Greenville
27 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#6 of 12 in Greenville
99 reviews
1.9 mi away
Royal Inn Greenville
Royal Inn Greenville
#5 of 12 in Greenville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Address: 2901 Mustang Xing, Greenville, TX 75402-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £66 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville is conveniently located two miles from downtown, just off Interstate 30. Our hotel is within 40 miles of five major lakes, and fishing, boating and swimming. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to attend to your needs. With an outdoor pool,fitness center and a complimentary breakfast bar, complete with signature cinnamon rolls and hot coffee, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites is among the most convenient and comfortable Greenville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing