We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place to stay overnight” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good place to stay overnight”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Needed a place to stay on our way home from the holidays and didn't have reservations since we didn't know how far we would make it that day. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical fare but could have been better.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Randymagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    24
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
12
6
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

First of all, I absolutely LOVE the fact that you are allowed to bring your small pet with you. That's what was ultimately our deciding factor in which hotel we stayed. We traveled from Paris to Greenville due to power outages in Paris and had to find a hotel that would except pets because we couldn't leave my little hairless dog (Chinese Crested) in a cold house while we went to a warm hotel. LOL Anyway, the staff was absolutely awesome and accommodating. The free breakfast was VERY nice. I expected a donut or danish bar and it was actually a very nice breakfast buffet; I was quite impressed. Colt checked us out at the end of our stay and was very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
celeste, tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We live locally and stayed at this hotel during a recent ice storm...we were surprised by how nice and accomodating the staff was even in the midst of chaos around us. They went out of their way to help us feel comfortable, and Colt was especially helpful. The rooms were wonderfully appointed...microwaves, mini fridges, etc. The rooms were exceptionally clean, the breakfast in the mornings was wonderful, and the beds and pillows were super soft. VERY comfortable. I am a light sleeper and have 'issues' sleeping away from home...but these beds were fantastic...we got 2 great nights of sleep here! We were so pleasantly surprised by the fantastic stay...not a single complaint. Within walking distance to Cracker Barrel, Tuscan Slice, and several shops. Will definitely recommend this hotel to others coming through town!

Room Tip: We had 2 adjoining rooms...king bed and pull out couch in one and 2 queen beds in the other. Beds we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Bobbi G,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Colt was so helpful. Under the unfortunate circumstances we are thrilled that both our staff and accommodations were more than satisfactory! We look forward to seeing you again in the future, but under lighter circumstances.

Christian Smith
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We spent an extended week-end here and were wowed when we first walked in the door. The decor is classy, warm and inviting. Our room was immaculate and provided everything we could have asked for and more. The complimentary breakfast that comes with the room was plentiful, flavorful and gave us such a variety. This was not a "continental breakfast" in any way. We had our choice of scrambled eggs, pancakes, sausage, biscuits and gravy, bagels, fruit... You get my drift. This hotel's location was easy on and off the freeway, close to restaurants and shopping. The Holiday Inn Express in Greenville, TX more than met our expectations. With family in the area, we'll definitely be back.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank totheisles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I in town w/ my mom for a couple of nights to attend my Aunt's wedding. The hotel is beautiful! As you walk into the lobby it's decorated more like an upscale bed & breakfast than a chain hotel. The young man that checked us in was more than friendly & quite cheery & helpful. The room was nicely furnished, and plenty big. It cam equipped with a flat screen t.v., fridge & microwave. Lovely, big bathroom. Breakfast was adequate. The only criticism is when housekeeping came to clean the room I asked her to return in about an hour, since I was still getting dressed. When we returned from the wedding we found that she had completely forgotten to return to clean the room. By then it was rather late, and since everything else was so wonderful we decided not to make a fuss. All in all, a fabulous hotel. I certainly would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raelynne38c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helmhotelsgroup, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Greenville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear raelynne38c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities so much! We look forward to seeing you in the future and hope that your next stay with us is even more satisfactory than your last.

Christian Smith
Guest Services Manager
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for the area. Clean, cost effective, comfortable, up to date; I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Greenville. It's easy access right off the highway and is convenient to the businesses local to Greenville. Big recommend if you have to stay in the area.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RC40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I would like to Thank the entire staff for such a pleasant stay, from when I checked in to when I checked out Patricia was extremely helpful, and I would like to mention miss KAYLE...... Kayle really exceeded my expectation and I was very appreciative of her professionalism and kind attitude!!! Way to go Kayle keep up the good work!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Monica Royale Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Express Inn And Suites
Express Inn And Suites
#11 of 12 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
23.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Dallas Rockwall
15.1 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Greenville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Address: 2901 Mustang Xing, Greenville, TX 75402-3679
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Greenville is conveniently located two miles from downtown, just off Interstate 30. Our hotel is within 40 miles of five major lakes, and fishing, boating and swimming. Our hotel's friendly staff is ready to attend to your needs. With an outdoor pool,fitness center and a complimentary breakfast bar, complete with signature cinnamon rolls and hot coffee, the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites is among the most convenient and comfortable Greenville hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Greenville Hotel Greenville
Holiday Inn Greenville
Greenville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing