We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Express Inn And Suites
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
1 review
“Convenient and Great stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed here last week and had no issues. Check in and check out were smooth. Room was fresh and looked pretty new. Beds were VERY comfortable...The room was very clean as well...WiFi worked great and breakfast was included. Didn't get to enjoy the pool because of the rain though. At the end of my long days, I'd go to the bar and have a beer before bed. I highly recommend this hotel to anybody \passing through looking for a reasonable price and a great room. True value. See you guys in September when I'll be back in town.

Room Tip: Ask for their newly renovated rooms. Not all of them are renovated yet but you can see that they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABVI-McKINNEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for recently being our guest and for the kind review.

I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay while in Greenville. It sounds like you had a great time and were able to truly enjoy the experience our team provided. Our team takes great pride knowing we were able to exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
6
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Hotel is in great condition.. front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lady inform us that the current owners have spent a lot of money throughout the hotel & bar. Stayed here for a few nights and had nothing to complain about. The room came with a microwave and refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and ironing board. VERY reasonable in price and has a very nice swimming pool. Breakfast was also included in there price.. I will be back again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrd96099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The hotel has recently had a change in ownership and management. The new owners have completely renovated the inside and outside of the hotel. All of the rooms have been completely modernized with new paint, texture and carpet.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeFuniak Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

worst motel ever been to last night my truck was damaged an been to office 3 times to day to talk to manager she has been avoiding me all day not a proffesshial!rude service from front office toilet is broke ac dont work carpet at door ripped bad shall i go one ! I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
I am sorry to hear about your negative experience at our hotel. The hotel has now had a change in management and has now been completely remodeled. The maintenance engineer has resolved all of the in room issues that you had.

The hotel does have 32 security cameras which are constantly monitored. Guest security is a top priority at our hotel.

I hope you consider our newly remodeled hotel when you do return to the area and give the new management an opportunity to get a five star review from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Greenville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
13.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
52 reviews
17.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn And Suites

Property: Express Inn And Suites
Address: 1215 I-30 East, Greenville, TX 75402 (Formerly Quality Inn Greenville)
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express Inn and Suites is the largest and only full service hotel in Greenville, TX. This hotel features a full service, on-site Bar and Grill, an outdoor pool, exercise room, and Free WiFi in all rooms. We also have a Guest Laundry in the hotel for the convenience of our guests.Real Southern hospitality can only be found at the Express Inn & Suites of Greenville. We have the very best rates in Greenville on both nightly and weekly stays. All guest rooms feature 42" flat screen televisions, premium bedding, high-speed internet access, coffeemaker, microwave and refrigerator. If you like to travel with your pet, we do allow pets with an additional fee. Please contact hotel directly for available pet friendly rooms. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are provided in separate buildings for the comfort of all our guests. For added pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy our on-site Bar and Grill, The Hangar, for food, drinks, live music, karaoke, beer pong, pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Express Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Greenville
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing