We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden treasure”

Express Inn And Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Express Inn And Suites
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over Easter 2014 and was surprised. Got a great room at a great rate. The bar was awesome. The on site breakfast wasn't bad, loves the Texas shaped waffles. Could've added a protein like eggs or a meat. There is an Arby's and a McDonalds across the parking lot for quick meals. I HIGHLY recommend the Mexican restaurant next to the motel 6 and the used car lot!!! Out of this world tamales and killer fish tacos! Add an ice cold Dos X on draft and what a meal!

Great stay, great prices, good times. I'll be staying here again in the future.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Manager at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are truly grateful to have team members that enjoy being of service to our guests and make you feel comfortable while staying with us. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to host your accommodations. I will personally share your glowing feedback with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

What a little jewel, that's been totally remodeled this year. European bedding that is Soooo comfortable. The walls are so thick we hear nothing. That is good. Not even from the floor below, or hallway. The staff is so friendly and helpful. It's a relief and so relaxing. Mr Patel is a great owner. He's keeping this place spotless clean.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank GrantWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Manager at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thanks for staying with us and sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel! The staff takes great pride in making sure all guests feel at home. Cleanliness is a top priority at this hotel! I am glad we are able to serve you and your family during these hards times. I would personally like to thank you for your comments. Danny P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

rented a room for 2 nights and wow it was pricy! $70 a night? but ok my company was paying for it. anyways i wont stay here again thats if i come back to greenville but the reason why is because the sheets in my bedding were nasty! spots and cigarette burns and it stank as well! i told them to replace the sheets the next day but instead they jst fixed the bed with the old sheets! complained to my company about it and they have been trying to contact the manager who is danny patel but never returns the calls. should of stayed at the super 8 because i looked it up online and its the SAME price and looks SOO much nicer and cleaner as well. oh and forgot to mention its LOUD at night! because of the bar

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steven h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

While working in greenville we stayed here for over five months. Great rooms that were always super clean! Nallely was always polite and super helpful. Pool was big and the upgrade to 42inch flat screens in rooms was nice. Any problems that we had were always addressed and resolved in timely manner. Will deffinitly stay here if come back to greenville!
Fox

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thefox1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thanks for choosing the Express Inn & Suites while you worked in Greenville. Our employees work hard to give the best service around!! All our rooms were updated this year and new premium bedding was installed to give our guests the most comfortable nights sleep. We look forward seeing you next time you are in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Helpful staff, great location close to highway. I didn't use it but it has a pool and also a little room to work out.They said they recently renovated and updated it. There is also a bar/dance/karaoke place inside the hotel, called The Hangar; it is kind of hidden and you don't notice it form the outside if you don't pay attention to the big sign just outside the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms close to "The Hangar" might get a little bit of the noise until midnight. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elturcogrande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experiences with us on Tripadvisor. The hotel renovation is now 100% complete. Greenville now has a fresh clean interior corridor hotel with a bar & grill on-site.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This used to be the Holiday Inn and was THE hotel back in its heyday. It's still a nice one, just not a Hilton, but less expensive too. Nice and roomy and quiet. The continental breakfast had Texas waffles you can make, but not much else. Advertized as full breakfast. The gym had a nice all-in-one piece fairly well maintained.

Room Tip: Very quiet and off the Interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spyderman_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2013

Express Inn & Suites is by far the largest hotel in Greenville. The hotel does have a full service Bar & Grill on site which is very popular with our guests. We pride ourselves on providing quite and comfortable accommodations. Being the largest hotel in Greenville, we are able to have completely separate smoking and non smoking buildings.

Thank you very much for taking the time to give such positive feedback on the worlds most popular review site, Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Pros: The pool was nice. There was plenty of seating and a grill. The breakfast was a continental breakfast plus they had a waffle iron so you could make waffles. The room was pretty clean. The bed was firm (I like that), and the comforter was soft. I couldn't hear guests in other rooms. There was a microwave, coffee pot, and a good size fridge in the room. Cold A/C (in room, not in the hall). The staff was very nice.

Cons: The pillows were small. They were the size of decorator pillows you put on a sofa. They used to have small bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Now it is just a free sample size packet of "conditioning shampoo." Women need real conditioner. My hair was not soft. The towels weren't white, although they were supposed to be, and weren't soft. I wish there was a channel guide, a note pad, and pen on the desk. I never thought it was important until we didn't have it. The worst thing was going in the halls. They were a sauna! The A/C was off in all of the halls.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLB012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EXPRESSINN, Owner at Express Inn And Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

The hotel has undergone a major renovation since a change in ownership six months ago. Prior to taking over the hotel, there was no heating and cooling available in the hallways. We have installed heating and cooling vents in the hallways, however we are trying to schedule a crane to lift the big units onto the roof. This issue shall be addressed by the end of this month.

The hotel is in a transition from cable to directv. We shall be increasing our channel lineup to include more sports and movie channels. Once this transition is complete, we shall be putting in new T.V. guides in all rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
1.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
180 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
13.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#5 of 12 in Greenville
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Express Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Express Inn And Suites

Address: 1215 I-30 East, Greenville, TX 75402 (Formerly Quality Inn Greenville)
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £52 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Express Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Express Inn and Suites is the largest and only full service hotel in Greenville, TX. This hotel features a full service, on-site Bar and Grill, an outdoor pool, exercise room, and Free WiFi in all rooms. We also have a Guest Laundry in the hotel for the convenience of our guests.Real Southern hospitality can only be found at the Express Inn & Suites of Greenville. We have the very best rates in Greenville on both nightly and weekly stays. All guest rooms feature 42" flat screen televisions, premium bedding, high-speed internet access, coffeemaker, microwave and refrigerator. If you like to travel with your pet, we do allow pets with an additional fee. Please contact hotel directly for available pet friendly rooms. Smoking and Non-Smoking rooms are provided in separate buildings for the comfort of all our guests. For added pleasure, we welcome you to enjoy our on-site Bar and Grill, The Hangar, for food, drinks, live music, karaoke, beer pong, pool and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Express Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Greenville
Greenville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing