We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bel-Aire Sports Grill - CLOSED

Bel-Aire Sports Grill
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Waitstaff
1 review
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

After seeing the mixed reviews we decided to see for ourselves. The service was quick and friendly, my wife had the ribeye and I had the chicken fried steak. Both were excellent. As we spoke with our waitress we learned the restaurant has been open for only a few months, so I'm guessing the earlier reviews were during the training phase. With all the tv's, pool tables and a great margarita this is now our favorite hang out spot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TonysCafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    2
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Texas
1 review
“Great food! Great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

They have the best chicken fried steak I've ever had. The waitress was good and very friendly. I love the atmosphere and the TV's everywhere you look! Nice clean pool tables too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinlan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1/8 " ribeye”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our waitress was brand new and very likable. I ordered ribeye for $17 and the thickness was about 1/8 of an inch. It looked like a chopped beef patty. The mashed potatoes were ok but the broccoli was overcooked. Maybe good for a hamburger but not a steak

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventure455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cold food, slow service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

We took the family on a Sunday lunch and found them not busy. So I was surprised when we ordered and waited a long time for burgers. When the food arrived my wife's fries were cold. We asked for more that were hot and they came out on a hot, microwaved plate. My burger was supposed to have mushrooms and pickles, but they were absent. All our burgers were charred on the edges, and we had to pick the burned part off. One of our kids didn't even eat hers, just her fries. But the 7 TVs you could see from our booth were great. May want to go back once football season starts. I am sure I won't mind the wait then.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TN3SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing