We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stop while passing through.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3

Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3
Ranked #17 of 95 Restaurants in Greenville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A great stop while passing through.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I've eaten here on more than a few occasions as I've had my fair share of passing through Greenville over the years, this is definitely one of those hole-in-the-wall places locals love and I can see why, from the salsa to the entree, it's a genuinely good Mexican restaurant and the prices are near impossible to beat. Next time I'm through, I'll be here for more!

Helpful?
Thank DoubleOIncognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First visit. Well be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

This restaurant was recommended to us by friends. I ordered a daily special, my wife had the tamales. Both were delightful.

Helpful?
Thank JKenC42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“My favorite local Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I love Tex-mex Mexican food. I could probably eat it 7 days a week... and this is my favorite local mexican restaurant. Not too far from my house, so we do tend to eat here a lot.

Prices are cheaper than chain restaurants, and you can get some really great lunch deals.

We always ask for the Mild Salsa, it comes to you warm, and it's so good. This is by far my favorite salsa of any restaurant.

I love their beef fajitas. They are very tasty, and the portions are very big. Much larger than the portions you get from other mexican restaurants in the same area. Many times I have enough meat left over to take home and have for lunch tomorrow.

I also love their tacos and enchiladas platter. They serve their tacos on a separate plate, so you can actually enjoy a taco shell that hasn't been drenched in enchilada sauce.

The service is good, sometimes it's a bit slow, but we always make sure we are not in a rush, so we can just take our time, eat a few baskets of chips, and then enjoy our meal.

We also tend to head here on holidays, because it's a bit out of town, so you can always find a seat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank xo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quinlan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good Mexican food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

I had a delicious lunch of Tamales, rice and beans w/ guacamole and Pico de gallo. Since everything was corn, I had a fantastic meal. I am allergic to gluten and had no side effects. They told me everything was corn and gluten free and my system agreed. I was able to eat at my favorite Mexican food restaurant again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank adventure455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Tex-mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2013

This is a good Tex-Mex joint with fast service and good food. I had Cheese Enchiladas and a ton of their yummy salsa. I will return

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3 also viewed

 

Been to Molina's Mexican Cuisine #3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing