We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Royse City, Texas
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Excellent staff, Gail and Bilie were very helpful during check out and check in. Great location with great service. Rooms are very comfortable! We were lucky to find this great place especially because of their pet rooms.The breakfast was great and all the staff was very courteous and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms by the side parking lot give great access to the side open area for pets to get a run around a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    51
    15
    5
    6
See reviews for
129
59
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 November 2013

My husband and I arrived at the Best Western in Greenville, TX after driving all day. We were tired and happy to get a room in this beautiful motel. We needed to find a place to eat and the front desk guy, Billie, suggested the Tuscan Slice, we tried it and were happy that we did, the food was GREAT and affordable. We had a GREAT time at the Best Western and recommend it to anyone that wants a beautiful relaxing stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

For the value it just doesn't get any better than this folks. Off the highway enough to eliminate most road noises, A nice variety of eating venues within waking distance or more with in a few blocks. I went to Bruams, just 2 blocks away for a late night treat. Very nice property, excellent and extremely friendly staff. I also bought the cheapest gas in 5 states at that same exit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Marko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

It's been over 20 years since I've been to Greenville, TX, and I was pleasantly surprised by the very nice facility...super nice room, great service (particularly Gail at the desk and Kyle preparing breakfast) and nice amenities. The free in-room wifi is a great feature. I expect to visit Greenville on a more frequent basis in the future, and I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAW32561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

excellent service and location, very confortable rooms and specially bed; excellent breakfast, very kindless people and an excepcional reception during check in and check out; i definetely will come back and recommend this hotel to everyone, 100% guaranteed

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I had to cancel my Monday visit but made sure I got there at least once this week! What can I say I love this hotel.Billy is a gem he is awesome!!!! I came in late here he was smiling I was so home offered me part of his pizza which was even better will give them a review I can't say enough about Billy always makes my stay there great!!!! My room was quiet I was so tired after little sleep this week,had my Billy pizza and laid down I was out! The beds are the bomb! everyone at this hotel respects each other another reason I want to start a hotel ediquitte blog! Tina my breakfast guru was smiling and friendly and I love her breakfasts! Its not the same old thing she changes it up! Oh hell yes I'll stay there again there I am home thanks guys for a great stay and sleep!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I must say I agree with all the reviews I've read so far! The ceiling fan was a nice feature. The bathroom was spotless! the entire room was spacious enough for 3 of us to get ready. Plenty of wall outlets for curling irons and cell phone chargers. Plenty of mirrors. Wall thermostat was a huge plus! Breakfast was delicious. The scrambled eggs were the best I've ever had in a hotel, cooked just right with cheese! The staff was super friendly and accommodating our special request to be on the top floor even after he'd assigned the room and given us a key to the 2nd floor. My husband is a motor coach driver and he stays in many different motels on a regular basis. He was very pleased with Monica Royale Inn and Suites. It felt like home! My nephew recommended this motel to us and said, "I wanted my grandma to have something nice!" The prices were reasonable. Actually, probably low for the nice accommodations!!

Room Tip: 2 spacious queen sized beds. A/C unit was smooth and steady.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Express Inn And Suites
Express Inn And Suites
#10 of 12 in Greenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
15.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Royse City - Rockwall Area
15.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
Address: 3001 Mustang Crossing Anx, Interstate 30, Exit 93, Greenville, TX 75402-3648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking Greenville, Texas hotel features an indoor pool in town and a delicious complimentary hot breakfast. The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Monica Royale Inn & Suites is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Hotel Greenville
La Quinta Greenville
Greenville Best Western
Best Western Greenville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing