We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

When in Greenville, TX this hotel provided one of the brighter remembrances in a host of not so great places to be. While the area is a long way down the luxury chain the Hampton Inn was a step up for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Francis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

176 - 182 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

We had an unexpected death in the family out of town , and went online to book a room only to find that most of the hotels were booked .( a convention was taking place in town ). I decided to call the Hampton Inn directly to explain our sistuation . The young lady working the front desk ( Jennifer ) went THE EXTRA MILE to speak to her General Manager (Tom) and were able to accomadate us . This is why I love staying with the Hilton properties . They truly care about thier guest . The hotels are always clean . The staff are always there to assist you with whatever needs you may have . No matter if you are in a small town or a big city , you will always be greeted by professionals who make you feel at home .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Larry Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Though my group was initially skeptical when I informed them we were having our college reunion @ a Hampton hotel; well, they were shocked at the services received. Because of the GREAT treatment we received in your hotel; most of them have changed their minds for GOOD about the Hamptons in general. I have since then encourage them to become HHonors members; so you would have more patronage from them henceforth.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank adenikef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed here recently on a business trip and will definitely stay again. This hotel appears to have been recently updated. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection of both hot and cold and the fresh fruit was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serwin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

If you are just traveling to get from one part of the country to another and you go through Greenville, Texas, I recommend this hotel. It is quiet, clean, and very hospitable. We wanted to get on the East Side of Dallas. This was the perfect place for us to stop and rest before the rest of our Journey.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank azsunrise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I booked this hotel 3 weeks in advance, and made a point to ask for an early check in. The hotel was booked solid the night before except for a room that cost more than what I was planning on paying. With this being the only room available when I arrived they promptly upgraded me for free!! Thank you, Thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

The bed was very comfortable, the room was quiet and spacious, the sitting area was very appealing but the thing that stands out for my husband and me was the friendliness and attentiveness of every employee we came in contact with during our stay. They were wonderful. The continental breakfast was just average but we were given a snack bag to take with us when we checked out which was very nice. We would definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrendaG962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Greenville
Comfort Suites Greenville
#3 of 12 in Greenville
182 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Monica Royale Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
Magnuson Hotel Commerce
#1 of 2 in Commerce
56 reviews
1.7 mi away
Super 8 Greenville
Super 8 Greenville
#6 of 12 in Greenville
99 reviews
1.6 mi away
Royal Inn Greenville
Royal Inn Greenville
#5 of 12 in Greenville
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville

Address: 3001 Kari Ln, Greenville, TX 75402-7204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Greenville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Greenville
Price Range: £77 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Location in town! Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville, TX offers all of the comforts of home and small town charm. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Greenville
Hampton Inn & Suites Greenville Hotel Greenville
Hampton Inn Greenville
Greenville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing