We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff - clean property in the midst of a dump” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard By Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard By Marriott
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great staff - clean property in the midst of a dump”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

Staff is great - very friendly & accomodating; rooms are very clean and courtyard pool isn't too shabby. Everything that is under the staff control....they address properly....however, Harlingen is a dump. If I am forced to stay in Harlingen again...this will be my choice. My biggest complaint with many of the Courtyard room layouts is the A/C unit being placed right next to the working desk. If you want to cool the room off or just have air circulating, you get blasted in the side of your head will handling email/admin work while on the road.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the courtyard......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    30
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
15
9
3
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

Clean and comfortable, breakfast okay but nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Levelguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard January 20 - 23, 2012. I think this hotel is one of the nicest in Harlingen. We chose it to be close to family, but would choose it again if we were to go to Harlingen.

Room was clean, bed was quite comfortable. Free wi-fi in the room was nice. Hotel is close to Hwy. 77, easy to get around town (once you figure out the one way streets).

The only negative would be that we had a first floor room with a sliding door looking out to the pool area. This made it very uncomfortable to have the curtains open at any time, so we kept them closed. I would ask for a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor if you're going to be facing the courtyard.

The bistro has a limited menu open for breakfast and dinner. Drinks and snacks are also available for sale at the front desk.

All in all a nice stay, would definitely recommend it for the area.

Room Tip: Request 2nd or 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dottxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
189 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2011

It's probably the nicest hotel in Harlingen with a clean lobby and a deli and a bar open till 11pm nightly. Nice big screen TV area and bar. Free shuttle to airport and nearby areas. It is expensive ( $200 ) and hard to find, though.

Room Tip: go upstairs to avoid peepers
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
138 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

You will pay top dollar during the week. The property is updated nicely. The rooms are small by today's standards. You have only a handful of decent properties, and you will pay for them.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I think the price for this hotel is based on the brand, instead of what it has to provide. I came to the room at 4:30 pm and it the bed was not made. There was nothing to do in the hotel. The fitness room was average and the guest rooms need to be updated and look more modern.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayjo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth,Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Standard Marriott, Clean and Well Kept. Location is kind of odd to get to but once it you figure it out its no big deal. Lobby was a nice size and up to date.The front Desk staff was very nice, they let us check in a bit early with no problems. Room was clean & comfortable. Room is standard courtyard marriott, if you stay at them then you know what they are. No Noise in or around the hotel, location is right off the highway so its only about 30 minutes from South Padre which isn't bad. Only things I don't like, it was one of the Marriott properties that has gone away with free breakfast in lieu of a Bistro/Lounge. I'd rather have my free waffles/coffee then a $5 Muffin and a $3 espresso any day of the week. The elevator is in a odd location, kind of a maze to get around to it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank selrahc1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Harlingen hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harlingen
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Harlingen
Residence Inn Harlingen
#2 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Harlingen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harlingen
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#9 of 17 in Harlingen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Casa Villa Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard By Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard By Marriott

Property: Courtyard By Marriott
Address: 1725 W Filmore Ave, at Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX 78550-5906
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Harlingen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Harlingen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard By Marriott 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard By Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Harlingen Hotel Harlingen
Courtyard Harlingen
Harlingen Courtyard
Harlingen Marriott
Courtyard By Marriott Harlingen, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing